1. No. You won't get to use them.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:Pasted from BMT FAQ:
Enlisting tomorrow, so damn sian....
Anyway I have some last min questions, like:
-Should I bring some home clothes?
-From wad I have seen from the new edition of the Recruits Handbook, items like toiletries, and padlock are provided.....so should I still bring my own toiletries or use the ones that are issued tomorrow?
And one more:
How many pairs on underwear do you reccomend I should bring? I've packed 10 so far, so is that still not enough or I'm just being kiasu.....
padlock are provided?Originally posted by DamienSaputra:-From wad I have seen from the new edition of the Recruits Handbook, items like toiletries, and padlock are provided
Yah, should check out the new recruits handbook....more comprehensive information than the earlier editionsOriginally posted by Gordonator:padlock are provided?
i suggest u bring your own small lock with keys cos i think the padlock they gonna issue u might be this type, very time consuming to open and must remember the damn combination.
Is there a PDF version?Originally posted by DamienSaputra:Yah, should check out the new recruits handbook....more comprehensive information than the earlier editions
What do you guys usually wear during free time? I am planning to bring a pair of t shirt and shorts just in case....Originally posted by kaister:1. No. You won't get to use them.
2. Bring your own. Those issued are for stand by bunk.
3. Not enough if you don't intend to wash them and dump them to your mother/maid to wash. But seriously 10 is overkill.
tag ur name on itOriginally posted by nightzip:good answers from kaister....
10 undies is ok.
forget it.Originally posted by DamienSaputra:What do you guys usually wear during free time? I am planning to bring a pair of t shirt and shorts just in case....
Seriously my bag is quite bloated now....dun wan to look like I'm running away from home tomorrow
I don't think so.Originally posted by ^spidee^:Is there a PDF version?
LOL, I get your point.Originally posted by Gordonator:forget it.
most of us wear the army admin shirt and shorts. in fact most of the time we don't wear shirt at all. u don't wanna be the only odd-ball wearing home cloths while the rest wear the same grey army shirt right?
i am nightzip NOT pampers ok!Originally posted by martin_lim85:tag ur name on it
Thanks! +10 for the effort!Originally posted by DamienSaputra:I don't think so.
Sorry my hp cam a bit CMI:
Sure.Originally posted by saline:y don't u give us a list of what u brought. than we'll see from there.
BMTC School 2, 2.30pmOriginally posted by Gordonator:tomorrow u enlisting what time?
actually last time got people post before. it's on page 8 of the BMT thread. but nevertheless, i have re-edited the 1st post with the info fort easy reference.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:buay pai lei...take the effort to show the bmt manual in host it for us...
gordon...put it up on the bmt faq thread?
No problem bro!Originally posted by ^spidee^:Thanks! +10 for the effort!