Look fierce.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I thought is OICW???
SAF soldiers cannot carry this lah.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I thought is OICW???
AR-15 is the family of rifles refering to the rifles based on Stoner's design.Originally posted by eac:my bmt in tekong last year still use AR15 leh... AR15 is 99% like M16.
1kg = 50 cents.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:shld be m16...if not how...
so many m16 rifles...do wad with it?
Hahah... SAF intend to sell to whoOriginally posted by Ponders:1kg = 50 cents.
actually not onlu cdo rec use SAR. basically monp-intake rec all uses SAR, or as far as i know. cuz frenz who kena gds, SIR, SOCE all not M16 trained.Originally posted by f50_vapor:i see.
i also found out that only Cdo bmt recruits will be using SAR 21..
knnb SAR lighter riteOriginally posted by kentheman:actually not onlu cdo rec use SAR. basically monp-intake rec all uses SAR, or as far as i know. cuz frenz who kena gds, SIR, SOCE all not M16 trained.
yeah sure easily will break fragile pls be carefulOriginally posted by FERRARIman:i think only at tekong using M16.. in the unit (mono intakes) are all sar21.. i tink so.. hahaz.. tekong M16 all want to die already la.. So old.. and pity all the recruits dat receive old "wifes" lol!
No.... M16 is definitely lighter. Altho the SAR21 has better balance than the M16.Originally posted by Chelzea:knnb SAR lighter rite
But hey.. i really respect the SAR21.. easy to aim and shoot.. but do guard duty carry that SAR21 very heavy..Originally posted by insouciant:No.... M16 is definitely lighter. Altho the SAR21 has better balance than the M16.
But for those running SOC, every bit of extra weight... Well, those running or have run it before will know what I mean.
The rifle is getting way old. What used to be aluminium parts are now turning yellowish-green. LolOriginally posted by sir sickolot:i know for a fact some training schools use M16.
If i'm not wrong Signal Institute and 2,8 Sig still use M16.
I think M16 is better than SAR 21. Maybe cause it's a proven rifle in combat.
that's the anondising wearing off.Originally posted by nullifi3d:The rifle is getting way old. What used to be aluminium parts are now turning yellowish-green. Lol
Who says that's not happening?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Just curious...why is it that since some units which have converted to the SAR21, have their better maintained M16s sent over to BMTC so that the recruits get better equipment and the old ones we can scrap or sell to some third world country?