Anyway the NCC is an organisation formed by students with passion for the army. If not these men then who will defend our country when war breaks out? The regulars? No they're too few to put up a fight. No it is us students that will grow up to be future soldiers that will safeguard singapore's sovereignity. Hah don't throw in the NSmen, MOST of them will probably DESERT their post OVERNIGHT.Made by some NCC kid on another forum. Comments and discussions are welcomed.
or doing recee/scout? or commando?Originally posted by Ristar:fight? wat the NCC toy soldiers specialise in?
i'd really luv to see lil kids do Combat Engineer work...
be it field engineer where they have to dig like hell. bridging where they have to set up bridges for men and machines to cross. plant engineers who have to get rid of natural obstacles, maybe help make the digging a lil faster. construction engineers that construct structures for refugees. CBRD engineers who have to monitor and decontaminate men/machines/area. or the much revered EOD engineers that render safe real unexploded ordnances or improvised explosive devices, where failure would mean certain death and destruction of properties.
knn, all know how to talk c0ck only. jeez. NCC at the end of the day is just a cadre of soft legged toy soldiers that are extremely unskilled, immature, with a mouth the size of Patricia Mok's, and are protected by their parents.
http://talkback.stomp.com.sg/forums/showthread.php?t=4569&page=10Originally posted by Texcoco II:Hahaha can post the link to the forum so I can enjoy reading more of his posts?
Anyway the NCC is an organisation formed by students with passion for the army. If not these men then who will defend our country when war breaks out? The regulars? No they're too few to put up a fight. No it is us students that will grow up to be future soldiers that will safeguard singapore's sovereignity. Hah don't throw in the NSmen, MOST of them will probably DESERT their post OVERNIGHT.this kid obviously have no idea what he is talking about. won't students such as himself become a NSman as well after ORD.
I think he is terribly inarticulate in what he's trying to say.Originally posted by Gordonator:this kid obviously have no idea what he is talking about. won't students such as himself become a NSman as well after ORD.
Yes, but what is more worrying is, what kind of values are they innoculating into NCC land students?Originally posted by f50_vapor:what the small kiddo mean ah?
i think he just meant that the future is dependent on them isit.. as in if from NCC, they will be better prepared to be beetter soldiers nxt time??
Heehee!!! Yes yes!!!Originally posted by JasonC:When i was a young NPCC Cadet:
" eh the weeds along the fence are overgrown, let go clear it up"
When i was a NSF:
"#$#$!#$%$, got to clear the @$%@$#%$# weeds again, NB!"
Now as a NSMan:
"Weed nice what, natural green color, don't pluck"
Not very healthy thoughts for them.Originally posted by nomood:Yes, but what is more worrying is, what kind of values are they innoculating into NCC land students?
I'm all for striving to be the best, nothing wrong with that. But if they truly imagine that they are better then NSmen, or that active NSmen/Regulars will desert the army, that's not a very healthy trend at all.
Not at all.
No I know I won't. Heck, I'd even fly back to sg to serve.*Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:What desert our post overnite... Wah piang,they neber see the real world sia... Wait they go and c for themselves... Btw we dun desert our post hor,threadstarter.. When is time to defend the nation,we will do it... First of the 7 core values Loyalty to Country...