specialise in what?Originally posted by Master -_-:i know of a school where 60% of the Sec4 NCC cadets are specialists without going for the spec course.
Apology accepted...anyway...its ridiculous and I even feel embarrassed by what they say...you shoot 16+ rounds in your whole NCC life,you say you challenge NSF/NS men...wtf...when I was a cadet, I was the 2nd last batch to shoot at Nee Soon / Pasir Laba's 100m range...these days they are using the 25m range in AMQ and some cocksters can come back with a clean target board...WTF?!!!! 25m use bow and arrow also can lahz...use M16 still cannot hit the target which is like so goddamn big.Hopeless lor..Originally posted by tt3:haha.. sori la... i juz dun like CLTs...
SpecOps87 seems you have a passion for the military. Have u considered a career as a regular?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Apology accepted...anyway...its ridiculous and I even feel embarrassed by what they say...you shoot 16+ rounds in your whole NCC life,you say you challenge NSF/NS men...wtf...when I was a cadet, I was the 2nd last batch to shoot at Nee Soon / Pasir Laba's 100m range...these days they are using the 25m range in AMQ and some cocksters can come back with a clean target board...WTF?!!!! 25m use bow and arrow also can lahz...use M16 still cannot hit the target which is like so goddamn big.Hopeless lor..
Well its different NS no choice right. NCC got choice mah. Most people don't even want to serve NS lahOriginally posted by SpecOps87:Apology accepted...anyway...its ridiculous and I even feel embarrassed by what they say...you shoot 16+ rounds in your whole NCC life,you say you challenge NSF/NS men...wtf...when I was a cadet, I was the 2nd last batch to shoot at Nee Soon / Pasir Laba's 100m range...these days they are using the 25m range in AMQ and some cocksters can come back with a clean target board...WTF?!!!! 25m use bow and arrow also can lahz...use M16 still cannot hit the target which is like so goddamn big.Hopeless lor..
fwahOriginally posted by molgax:amusing thread
even the CLTS and teachers who are also CLTS some what saluted me
[/u]
Maybe you should try out archery first b4 u make a sweeping statement like that. =)Originally posted by SpecOps87:Apology accepted...anyway...its ridiculous and I even feel embarrassed by what they say...you shoot 16+ rounds in your whole NCC life,you say you challenge NSF/NS men...wtf...when I was a cadet, I was the 2nd last batch to shoot at Nee Soon / Pasir Laba's 100m range...these days they are using the 25m range in AMQ and some cocksters can come back with a clean target board...WTF?!!!! 25m use bow and arrow also can lahz...use M16 still cannot hit the target which is like so goddamn big.Hopeless lor..
yeah, i tried archery, trust me, a m15 or SAR is much easier to handle then a bow.Originally posted by Shotgun:Maybe you should try out archery first b4 u make a sweeping statement like that. =)
I did...but not to an advanced level, but part of my sec.sch's enrichment programme or sumthing.Originally posted by Shotgun:Maybe you should try out archery first b4 u make a sweeping statement like that. =)
Lol dude no. I have quite a couple of friends who were in the NCC and were CLTs and damn, they are excellent shots. Some of them also went to OCS during our NS lol. They are damn good soldiers.Originally posted by SpecOps87:Immature...you know why?Because they can't handle the truth! Given the choice as a CLT to fight as a man in a section during war or fight leading a platoon of cadets as their PC...haha...I would rather be the man in the section then be led by an over-egoistic and logically challenged CLT.
So what if you are an excellent shot?What about tactics? I mean this is not ancient times where the enemies are armed with shields and spears and you an assault rifle. Tactics, strategies, C3 all come to play. I don't mean to downplay the performance of your friends who went to OCS and doubtless that they are good soldiers, but what I'm saying here is that, many of my fellow CLTs and Cadets have the perception that what they learn in NCC, is equavalient to a life time of lessons that supercede that of NSFs,which is a total misconception.Originally posted by Reckless_Hunter:Lol dude no. I have quite a couple of friends who were in the NCC and were CLTs and damn, they are excellent shots. Some of them also went to OCS during our NS lol. They are damn good soldiers.
Hah don't throw in the NSmen, MOST of them will probably DESERT their post OVERNIGHT.I think the kid who posted in STOMP forgets the fact that he will be an NSMan in the future..... so indirectly he's implying he will be the first to run....
No he probably won't , will attain a specialist letter for downgrade in NSF then no more NSMan for him !Originally posted by off_service:I think the kid who posted in STOMP forgets the fact that he will be an NSMan in the future..... so indirectly he's implying he will be the first to run....
Do you intend to sign on as a spec or officer?Originally posted by SpecOps87:Well, yes I do have a passion for the military and hope to be granted the opportunity to have the military as a professional career, however we live in a society that is overly academic based and if you're not a scholar, you do not belong with the big boys. So yes, I guess I will probably sign for a couple of years and use the money as seed to start my own business with a couple of friends. The military is my passion, but perhaps may be its a blessing in disguise that I'm born in a country which has enjoyed politcal stability and peace and there's hadly crisis which has to utilise the military extensively.
But don't get me wrong, my loyalty to my land will always be there.
I like that!Originally posted by NotFromVenus:CLT go army will siam one side and be Chao Keng quietly politically one side one lah .
Once they see the reality of what makes an Army they will know that NCC only good at shouting each other down.
BTW they prolly dun have driving license yet how to deliver their toy soldiers?