I think being PR is the worst thing in Spore. Why?Originally posted by winie:"after ns he'll be considered a sgean" ??!! well... this frd of mine doesnt seem interested in becoming a sgean. he just wants to complete his tuition grant bond. n frankly, i wld rather he do just that. put money into s'pore, rather than eat from our taxpayers money... just hope he doesnt do anything idiotic in the army...
knn .. skully those jap play battle royale on us we die.Originally posted by molgax:during my BMT my company have quite a few foreign talents
from malaysia , china , korea , germany , japan etc
those from japan all wis targeted alot dunno why
They will be granted PR if the parents apply for them as dependants. But they must be under 21 years old.Originally posted by Gordonator:i have a question. if the parents are PR does that means their children will become PR as well, eventhough they might not come to Singapore?
can the children renounce their PR?
Too bad...tong ren bu tong ming...u not like tt china guy..SAFOS scholar.Originally posted by hesperus:Hmm... I'm currently a PR serving NS in SAF too.. But they posted me to a Driver vocation. Whereas, my other peers who have the same qualifications (Diploma) as me get posted to respectable vocations like Signaller, Comms Tech, etc.. Whereas me, I'm just a chao Driver.. what's more, my highest possible rank is only an LCP..
I've also asked around my PR peers, most of them also got into Driver..
I hope to change vocation, but heard that most prob I'll be reposted as storeman..
Why can't I get the same vocations as Singaporeans do? If they consider me as a security risk (cos i'm a foreign passport holder), perhaps they shld check my records properly and see that I've been studying here since I was 7..
since u have a diploma, u will be promoted to CPL.Originally posted by hesperus:Hmm... I'm currently a PR serving NS in SAF too.. But they posted me to a Driver vocation. Whereas, my other peers who have the same qualifications (Diploma) as me get posted to respectable vocations like Signaller, Comms Tech, etc.. Whereas me, I'm just a chao Driver.. what's more, my highest possible rank is only an LCP.
now ish 21 to denounce PR / citizenshipOriginally posted by Ponders:They will be granted PR if the parents apply for them as dependants. But they must be under 21 years old.
Children can renounce PR at 16.5 years old (under old law). Under new law, i am not too sure but i guess it will be 13 since it is 13 for singaporeans now.
If parents did not apply for them. Then they are not PR.
erm haha btw whats play battle royale ??Originally posted by Icemoon:knn .. skully those jap play battle royale on us we die.
it's RENOUNCE. not denounce.Originally posted by molgax:now ish 21 to denounce PR / citizenship
3 years ago 30SCE also got 1 ang mo recruit. he was of caucasian and malay parentage. when the unit found out he was a muslim they post him out to a different unit. (my unit)Originally posted by sans-culotte:30 SCE got one mono intake ang mo recruit. So what u think?
Confirm during his service kena charged or DB before. haha.Originally posted by nismoS132:they don't give you citizenship immediatly after NS. there was a case of a guy who didn't get his citizenship, and when he asked SIR their reply was serving NS will increase your chances but not necessarily make you a citizen.
I am also a PR from Indonesia n served NS.Originally posted by Ponders:I was a PR. Served NS. And still a PR.
But i guess me serving PR should be more of a reminder to SIngaporeans that if foreigners are willing to serve your NS when they have the choice not to, Singaporeans should be more willing.
And i was in a combat vocation in an active infantry battalion. Not clerk, not service.