I do not think you are working in Mindef.Originally posted by helpdesk0876:haha... i am refering to NSmen...not reservist ppl..
Ok. Let me think first.Originally posted by helpdesk0876:mhcampboy, what makes u so sure that i know nuts abt ARMY PROTOCOLS..
anyway even AN NS MEN working in army for 10 yrs may not know all the things.. my LTC even ask me how long is the BMT nowdays...so pls think before u speak..haha
haha... i am refering to NSmen...not reservist ppl..NSmen and reservists are the same. Thank you.
izzit,last time my camp S1,a LTA she also dye hair,wah true or not cpt also dunno how to salute,then how to get their captain rankOriginally posted by Fatum:those must be admin officers who treat the army as any other clerical job ...
I was once standing behind a group of female captains during NDP who didn't even know to salute when the national anthem come on ....
Female officers are allowed to color their hair. But only to the minimal. Not the striking colors like blonde or orange those kind.Originally posted by KenPlus:izzit,last time my camp S1,a LTA she also dye hair,wah true or not cpt also dunno how to salute,then how to get their captain rank![]()
fark if I know too ...Originally posted by KenPlus:izzit,last time my camp S1,a LTA she also dye hair,wah true or not cpt also dunno how to salute,then how to get their captain rank
But anyway for male officers,i never see before anyone dye hair,most of them i saw keep the correct standards haircut in the SAF.
NS men = Reservist lah.... duh...Originally posted by helpdesk0876:haha... i am refering to NSmen...not reservist ppl..
The best part is he asked me to think before i speak...Originally posted by nightzip:NS men = Reservist lah.... duh...
NSF = active fulltime people....
MR= Mindef Reserved = ROD men.... duh....![]()
female cpts ? in uniforms ? or not ?Originally posted by Fatum:those must be admin officers who treat the army as any other clerical job ...
I was once standing behind a group of female captains during NDP who didn't even know to salute when the national anthem come on ....
in uniform ..... they were asking each other: "national anthem must salute or not har ? " ...Originally posted by molgax:female cpts ? in uniforms ? or not ?
Wah true or not got degree got rank liao ah,then my sch females all furture cpt liao leh LOL so easy one meh sure or not hahaa.Originally posted by Fatum:fark if I know too ...
maybe they have the paper qualifications ... with a degree, you'll get your kitkat bar in no time ...
probably the female officers don't give a fark, cos there's no female DB ? ...![]()
then tell them like mdm's need cos u all commissioned officer jsut see what the others with bars doing and follow ;pOriginally posted by Fatum:in uniform ..... they were asking each other: "national anthem must salute or not har ? " ...
Haha.Originally posted by molgax:then tell them like mdm's need cos u all commissioned officer jsut see what the others with bars doing and follow ;p
that's not what i meant.Originally posted by coffeeortea:by the way.. if ur not sure threadstarter.. gordon meant the people working in DXO at esplanade![]()
What the???Originally posted by Fatum:in uniform ..... they were asking each other: "national anthem must salute or not har ? " ...