Never heard of 2SIR during the confrontation?Originally posted by Texcoco II:If I'm not wrong, the only thing I knew when SAF seen action and blood was spilled was during the hijacking of SQ 117, where 4 Pakistani terrorists was killed when members of Singapore Special Operations Force stormed the hijacked plane. Other than that I wonder have any SAF units, those serving in overseas peace-keeping seen any hostile action before?
or 1SIR patorling the streets and stuff during the race riots?Originally posted by Manager433:Never heard of 2SIR during the confrontation?
yup.. actually not alot of people know about it....i was in NSF 95-98 you see, our seargeant major and RSM told us about it...Originally posted by Chelzea:heard rumours commando clashing wif police at changi village in e 90strue anot,heard dere was a cover up
I've never heard of that before. Don't mind telling us the story here?Originally posted by nightzip:yup.. actually not alot of people know about it....i was in NSF 95-98 you see, our seargeant major and RSM told us about it...![]()
shhhh...Originally posted by Ponders:How about the numerous clashes with the underworld during nights off in Starlight?
sometiems it just escalated so big local police did not want to interfere considering it is underworld and a foreign military.
not the taiwanese attack the camp lah..Originally posted by Shotgun:Wah... juicy stories we new birds nv hear b4 one.
Did they ever have to Stand to cos got Taiwanese pai kia try to attack the camp?
/Originally posted by monoslayer:not the taiwanese attack the camp lah..![]()
if you are an SIR member and in overseas exercise.. you will understand.Originally posted by molgax:/
then attack who ?
it's not "incident"Originally posted by Master -_-:hahah the starlight incident.. sibei jialat..if i were that guy, i dunno how to react sia... heard they come by the dozens![]()
Hmmm. Topic is "blood ever spilled by SAF" and you mentioned this incident, so put 2 and 2 together....Originally posted by Ponders:if you are an SIR member and in overseas exercise.. you will understand.
otherwise... hmm this issue will remain hush hush.
I've only heard of that time when a senior SAF medic helped a villager gave birth at East Timor. So counted as blood spilled?Originally posted by NotFromVenus:Oh , you never heard my friend who gotten slashed by E-Timor peace keeping.
& they actually raided an Arms Trading syndicate and gotten hold of more advanced light rocket launchers than they were carrying themselves.Most of these classified and only on 1st person perspective.
According to "my friend's" description.Originally posted by kaister:I've only heard of that time when a senior SAF medic helped a villager gave birth at East Timor. So counted as blood spilled?![]()