k, since ppl complain i tell you the story lah...Originally posted by Hellraiza:Hmmm. Topic is "blood ever spilled by SAF" and you mentioned this incident, so put 2 and 2 together....
and hor, i damn dulan people say things say halfway! Want to say say everything lah, don't zi pua zi pua...very shiok for people to keep pestering and asking questions meh
So how did they resolve the situation in the end??Originally posted by Ponders:k, since ppl complain i tell you the story lah...
1. Starlight underworld takes advantage that SAF soldiers are unfamiliar with the terrain and tries to steal weapons from training troops. This fact everybody knows.
2. Some camps are very near cities and being in the 90s, SAF wasn't so particular about troops going for nights off. What happened was some soldiers do not know the local conditions and patronised the wrong nightclubs that was actually meant for the underworld bosses. They took it as an insult and see it as an "invasion" of their turf.
They started to pick a fight. And some of them ran back to report the incident but to the wrong people. Instead of contacting the authorities, they send more ppl as reinforcement instead.
this is as much details i will provide.
SAF can store live ammo in foreign bases?Stunning...Originally posted by Ponders:k, since ppl complain i tell you the story lah...
1. Starlight underworld takes advantage that SAF soldiers are unfamiliar with the terrain and tries to steal weapons from training troops. This fact everybody knows.
2. Some camps are very near cities and being in the 90s, SAF wasn't so particular about troops going for nights off. What happened was some soldiers do not know the local conditions and patronised the wrong nightclubs that was actually meant for the underworld bosses. They took it as an insult and see it as an "invasion" of their turf.
They started to pick a fight. And some of them ran back to report the incident but to the wrong people. Instead of contacting the authorities, they send more ppl as reinforcement instead.
this is as much details i will provide.
y not? can't disclose too much info, but all i can say is that the saf have ammo overseas.Originally posted by SpecOps87:SAF can store live ammo in foreign bases?Stunning...
wats so stunning? arbo how to do live firing overseas? there r even secret ops tat can only b carried out at nite.Originally posted by SpecOps87:SAF can store live ammo in foreign bases?Stunning...
they were fighting over the last piece of chk wing from the nasi lemak stall.Originally posted by matchless:I'm actually very interested to hear more about the Commando versus Police incident. As in details, like who provoked who.
Sounds very juicy to me. On one hand, you have the commandos during the 90s who are probably as elite as you can get. Then you have the police, who are, well, simply put THE POLICE! (might be interesting if it was not just normal patrol policemen but STAR officers or even CID).
The fact that a dispute actually became a fight sounds too damn interesting! Somemore, i'm curious about the type of weapon used.
And a commando died? Dammit, i want to hear more!
no wander chicken wing lah, , during my ns days the sfi always cook chicken wing liao. now i see chicken wing outside also scareOriginally posted by monoslayer:they were fighting over the last piece of chk wing from the nasi lemak stall.
Please don't hijack leh. I really want to find out what happened!Originally posted by martin_lim85:no wander chicken wing lah, , during my ns days the sfi always cook chicken wing liao. now i see chicken wing outside also scare
in saf u know less= less trouble dun go poke ur nose around in business u dun knowOriginally posted by matchless:Please don't hijack leh. I really want to find out what happened!
I'm not in SAF liao. So I can know right? I bet people know as well. They just don't want to release the info for fear of repercussions.Originally posted by martin_lim85:in saf u know less= less trouble dun go poke ur nose around in business u dun know
HAHA. I've been out of the force for so long. The SAF serves me now.Originally posted by martin_lim85:in saf u know less= less trouble dun go poke ur nose around in business u dun know
there was a cover up it wasnt reported in e newsOriginally posted by matchless:I'm actually very interested to hear more about the Commando versus Police incident. As in details, like who provoked who.
Sounds very juicy to me. On one hand, you have the commandos during the 90s who are probably as elite as you can get. Then you have the police, who are, well, simply put THE POLICE! (might be interesting if it was not just normal patrol policemen but STAR officers or even CID).
The fact that a dispute actually became a fight sounds too damn interesting! Somemore, i'm curious about the type of weapon used.
And a commando died? Dammit, i want to hear more!
how to report in the news? u wan the ppl to noe tat our friendly police officers n the elites of our armed forces clashed over a piece of chk wing?Originally posted by Chelzea:there was a cover up it wasnt reported in e news
Originally posted by matchless:HAHA. I've been out of the force for so long. The SAF serves me now.
ok come to think of it im out too. i also want to knowOriginally posted by kaister:I'm not in SAF liao. So I can know right? I bet people know as well. They just don't want to release the info for fear of repercussions.
See! Everybody wants to know!Originally posted by martin_lim85:ok come to think of it im out too. i also want to know
wished some 1 had explict details i only heard dat muchOriginally posted by matchless:See! Everybody wants to know!
Now whoever has the juice on the commando-versus-mata fiasco, share!!
Where in my post did i mention live ammo was fired?Originally posted by SpecOps87:SAF can store live ammo in foreign bases?Stunning...
Originally posted by Ponders:k, since ppl complain i tell you the story lah...
Its real fun to steal weapons without ammo eh?Originally posted by Ponders:Where in my post did i mention live ammo was fired?
They are the underworld...Originally posted by fallin:Its real fun to steal weapons without ammo eh?
I never say anithing bout live ammo fired wat...I'm surprised tt SAF store ammo overseas.Its like...won't the host country feel uncomfortable?Originally posted by Ponders:Where in my post did i mention live ammo was fired?
Yes, it's extremely influential. Most have connections with the entertainment business - eg, Yu Tian who sang Lu Bian Yi Ke Rong Shu Xia.Originally posted by fallin:Btw, is the taiwanese underworld exceptionally strong or something? Why on earth is a force built to defend against a Chinese invasion not able to stop them?