Think if not wrong, at the time of the E.Timor present day Timor Leste quite a number of those whom participated are ADF people.Originally posted by ProudlySingaporean:which units are the 'green' patrols from? are they volunteers? or are they elite regulars? how come NSF allowed to participate in the green patrols which seemed to be tasked with missions with higher risks than other SAF peacekeeping forces in E Timor?
You are kidding right...Originally posted by cuckood1960:can you imagine some armed militants sneaked into a SAF camp and killed some soldiers in the camp?
mod if this sentence is too sensitive do delete it
Wah lan...balls shrink siah.Originally posted by Manager433:Dun play play with the taiwanese malao. During my first visit to ROC in 1993, during a nites off, a few of us NSF went to a red light district. We all blur blur go to a bar see see look look. Forced to order a few bottles of MARTEL. At first we refused but after seeing the 'waiter' placed his automatic pistol on our table, lan lan loh or else we cannot leave the bar
No no, no case closed. Who got the dirt on this event remember to share!Originally posted by Manager433:The changi incident clashed between the 2 uniform group, since its a cover up, no point bringing this up. Case closed. Ask too much or say too much in a public well known forum do us no good. Take care wor...........I dun want to see 25 sgformites kena call up by the authority
wah force to buy sia few bottles martelOriginally posted by Manager433:Dun play play with the taiwanese malao. During my first visit to ROC in 1993, during a nites off, a few of us NSF went to a red light district. We all blur blur go to a bar see see look look. Forced to order a few bottles of MARTEL. At first we refused but after seeing the 'waiter' placed his automatic pistol on our table, lan lan loh or else we cannot leave the bar
The changi incident clashed between the 2 uniform group, since its a cover up, no point bringing this up. Case closed. Ask too much or say too much in a public well known forum do us no good. Take care wor...........I dun want to see 25 sgformites kena call up by the authority
Wah lao... Pull out an SFG to show him also lor. Ha! Didn't ur COs or OCs brief u all about these things b4 heading out for nights off?Originally posted by Manager433:Dun play play with the taiwanese malao. During my first visit to ROC in 1993, during a nites off, a few of us NSF went to a red light district. We all blur blur go to a bar see see look look. Forced to order a few bottles of MARTEL. At first we refused but after seeing the 'waiter' placed his automatic pistol on our table, lan lan loh or else we cannot leave the bar
The changi incident clashed between the 2 uniform group, since its a cover up, no point bringing this up. Case closed. Ask too much or say too much in a public well known forum do us no good. Take care wor...........I dun want to see 25 sgformites kena call up by the authority
Well, he did mentioned this part, "We all blur blur go to a bar see see look look".Originally posted by Shotgun:Wah lao... Pull out an SFG to show him also lor. Ha! Didn't ur COs or OCs brief u all about these things b4 heading out for nights off?
Should be spilt.Originally posted by Ponders:is the grammatically correct word "spilt" or "spilled"?
You don't wanna know.Originally posted by Tiggerific:so what happened between the police and the commandos?
From the acccount which I heard, some of the regular SAF soldiers wereOriginally posted by Texcoco II:If I'm not wrong, the only thing I knew when SAF seen action and blood was spilled was during the hijacking of SQ 117, where 4 Pakistani terrorists was killed when members of Singapore Special Operations Force stormed the hijacked plane. Other than that I wonder have any SAF units, those serving in overseas peace-keeping seen any hostile action before?
i huan to noe!!! tell moi tell moi!!!Originally posted by Ponders:You don't wanna know.
kpo.Originally posted by stooki:i huan to noe!!! tell moi tell moi!!!
That's Stooky!Originally posted by monoslayer:kpo.
I heard this same story from an old friend who used to be from 1SIR as well.Originally posted by ninefold9:From the acccount which I heard, some of the regular SAF soldiers were
ambushed by Indonesian forces during confrontation era in the 60s.
The SAF soldiers were believed to belong to 1st SIR, based in Ulu Pandang Road, next to a "Ayam" Brand soap factory.
The ambush took place in Johor, near or around Kota Tinggi.
What caused the ambush was the carelessness on the part of the SAF soldiers, when they decided to put away their rifles and plunged themselves into a river to take a bath, without realising that the enemy forces were watching them from the bushes.
Hence when the enemies fired at them they were unable to put up a fight.
They should have posted a few guards around them and took turns in taking bath.
Those who survived the ambush and are still living today, are probably
in the late 60s. It's a painful story to remember. The person who told me this story was one who survived the ambush, but passed away about a decade ago; I saw his obituary. He was in tears when he recounted the incident.
The lesson to learn: Never take things for granted