same.. the instructors there will inform ur fren to change the turban color to green...Originally posted by f50_vapor:what about during BMT?
of cos they have too....Originally posted by thoreldan:i guess they dont need to go thru live firing ?
dun mean laOriginally posted by mhcampboy:of cos they have too....
why wearing a turban only, limit them to certain things ar?
Everyone will be playing the game "Turban what colour"Originally posted by f50_vapor:i got a fren from overseas... not s'porean. he is those religion.. long hair with turban. he asked me, if he is singaporean have to serve NS, will be be excused from shaving his hair off during BMT? I dono what to tell him becos i nt yet serve NS.
if have to shave off during BMT, den during ICT, I assume he will have his turban on. How to wear beret? Isit same as police? Turban with crest?
Just asking. no offence to any religion/race whatsoever.
is such a comment necessary? so not cool...Originally posted by 0lala:Everyone will be playing the game "Turban what colour"
Originally posted by mhcampboy:No need. But he will have to change the turban color in view of his vocational status.
so if he infantry...wear green.... service...blue...
any commando with turban.? presented with red turban instead of red beret??Originally posted by Master -_-:
all standard to green la
nope.Originally posted by Gordonator:will they be excused SOC since it's dangerous to run SOC without a helment.
Originally posted by mhcampboy:why wearing a turban only, limit them to certain things ar?
i noe police haf.. but no impression of army guys with turban.Originally posted by R3SsH|n:they have no crest mehz?
i thought they have one right at the centre of the turban
Originally posted by mhcampboy:No need. But he will have to change the turban color in view of his vocational status.
so if he infantry...wear green.... service...blue...
sure or not all green?Originally posted by Master -_-:
all standard to green la
All the Sikh Commandos I know are modern Singhs (i.e. no turban) - they all wear berets.Originally posted by f50_vapor:any commando with turban.? presented with red turban instead of red beret??
I think their turbans are more bullet-proof than our Kevlar helmets.Originally posted by Gordonator:will they be excused SOC since it's dangerous to run SOC without a helment.
army lingo again ?Originally posted by madcampus:all the gurmit singh, manjit singh, juswan singh dun wear turban no more.
back in 2003, the provost RSM and the infantry RSM are singh who wear turban.Originally posted by madcampus:Turban is a dying breed liao lah. Nowadays hardly can spot any singh wearing tuban. Many years ago, still alot. Now all the young singh do not wanna wear one. Last time hockey alot of singh wore turban, now you hardly even see any. Coz all cut short short liao.
all the gurmit singh, manjit singh, juswan singh dun wear turban no more.