Believe there are the 'outstanding' grade for some... Mine's only very good...Originally posted by Ponders:Is there actually fixed format of the COS?
It seems different units have different standards.
My unit's best conduct is Outstanding.
my friend's unit... say only 3 grades. GOOD, VERY GOOD, FAIR.

dude, u last time rifleman LCP right? cos i see your service length is 2 years.Originally posted by dork3d:Believe there are the 'outstanding' grade for some... Mine's only very good...![]()
Sniper lah... Brigade level... Then keng with my S3 so got only two instead of two and a half...Originally posted by Gordonator:dude, u last time rifleman LCP right? cos i see your service length is 2 years.![]()
eh.. just asking ar...Originally posted by dork3d:Sniper lah... Brigade level... Then keng with my S3 so got only two instead of two and a half...![]()
Not a must to be put down...Originally posted by mhcampboy:eh.. just asking ar...
i tot if you go courses like driving, sniper, signals etc etc... must be reflected on the cert as well... y urs empty?
Sorry, can't help you with that...Old liao, forgotten how much lor...Originally posted by alien09:i hope it's in one of the many bags i cleared from my bunk..just scared i misplaced it..but will have to check thoroughly for it....so mindef actually has a soft copy of my COS? that's a relief..how much does it cost?
You never arh kah liao with your S1 lah... That's why you didn't get...Originally posted by nightzip:eh???????
i never get those leh...i finished NSF like dunno how many donkey years already and coming one is my 8th ICT.
Where got such COS?![]()
By right, all servicemen should get a COS upon their completion of service, and it's from the S1 branch or your Admin branch...Originally posted by nightzip:so Not everyone get the COS one?
i mean let's say we are from inf coys or support coys, not hq coys? normally dun get???![]()
bloody hell, chao keng also can get performance and conduct very good?Originally posted by dork3d:Sniper lah... Brigade level... Then keng with my S3 so got only two instead of two and a half...![]()
Not a must.Originally posted by mhcampboy:Hmm...there is outstanding but must your unit commander must write a testimonial for you on why you shld get outstanding....
most are lazy to write...so they give the next best..very good..![]()