+1Originally posted by stellazio:ncc is bad. makes them think bout kenging ns from such an early stage.
x2... they shouldn't be called "specialist" as well... i mean they specialise in what?Originally posted by Gordonator:NCC shouldn't wear SAF ranks. it's like a insult to the real SSG and MSG who took them 10 years to earn their rank.
Originally posted by KenPlus:I think it not difficult to identify whether a guy was from NCC or an NSF,the look has it.Anyway why would one NCC guy want to fake an NSF,what so special of being an NSF,if u are born in SG as a male haha (unless Pes F) U r an nsf liao leh.
Wearing the uniform only show to people your name,your monthly allowances ,for regulars ( estimated amount of salary),so why should one wear it LOL
how often can you wear a staff or master rank?Originally posted by KenPlus:I think it not difficult to identify whether a guy was from NCC or an NSF,the look has it.Anyway why would one NCC guy want to fake an NSF,what so special of being an NSF,if u are born in SG as a male haha (unless Pes F) U r an nsf liao leh.
Rather more wearing the uniform only show to people your name,your monthly allowances for regulars ( estimated amount of salary),so why should one wear it LOL
they have the school names on their uniformsOriginally posted by NT2:yeah
maybe NCC shld put their school name
It's not obvious from far.Originally posted by life-rockz:they have the school names on their uniforms
Dun call me an elistist .... but pls brush up on ur spelling ...Originally posted by ouchtthurt:But yes deu is also quite right, sm times also a bit buay song, see them get promoted so dam fast, then sm pple kao bei on MRT in their U somemore! feel like slapping them sm times.
tare is a fine line between cocky and confident, sm of them have just pushed the limit abit too far. But to say every cadet is like that would be a sweaping statement, not all of them is so bad lah.
cannot ostrasize them also, they are still kids man. why so hush on them?wont it just degrade ourselves if we fight with them over such trivial stuff?
den become xmas tree liaoOriginally posted by Gordonator:i suggest for NCC, all the ranks to be coloured differently (other than black) to avoid confusion.
It is already a Xmas tree with so many bagdes ... (and lanyards or some)Originally posted by xiaosotong:den become xmas tree liao