if u r talking about the green pair of gloves i think thats the fireproof(nomex maybe) gloves?Originally posted by Gordonator:saline mayi know your vocation? btw, what are those rubber gloves for?
Originally posted by martin_lim85:if u r talking about the green pair of gloves i think thats the fireproof(nomex maybe) gloves?
i see. what are they used for may i ask?Originally posted by saline:armour infantry. they are nomex gloves...
in air force, we used it as flight gloves. i was told that these gloves are fireproof, mostly used by aircrewOriginally posted by Gordonator:i see. what are they used for may i ask?
what is cyalume straws used for? face mask for what? haze?Originally posted by saline:
some stuffs are, coloured cloths, cyalume straws, plasters, FAD, umbrella pins, face mask (which i nv use), boot lace, mini maglight (which i hang around my neck),..................
most of the stuffs are stuffed into the SOP box.
wow niceOriginally posted by saline:for the mask, look at this PDF file... can see example.......
http://www.mindef.gov.sg/imindef/resources/e-books/ebklist.-imindefPars-0001-DownloadFile.tmp/35yrsArmour.pdf
standing on the BX, u can be sure that there are lots of dust blowing at ur face.
they don't call armour boys "ang swah peng" for noting u know?
Originally posted by dork3d:2G army?
[b]Wah! Now you all use camo cream.. Me still using my old camo stick...
Back then it's 1.5G army me's in... Do work still need to use typewriter...Originally posted by saline:2G army?
The paintjob? hahaha. No need to attach leaves. Damn retro lor... Wanted to keep 1 for souveinir, but unfortunately they were taken over and handled by some other unit's CQ.Originally posted by Manager433:Wats the different between camou painted helmet and khaki color painted ones? Mine is the kelvar also mah and 'battle' proven wor. Landrover wheel go over yet still in good shape.
u lao jiao mah.Originally posted by Manager433:Wooo power sia. Some of your SBO really looks 'solid' as compare to mine.
Me was using the bra-type SBO during my BMT before changing it at the unit...Originally posted by Manager433:Wooo power sia. Some of your SBO really looks 'solid' as compare to mine.
Quick release clip-ons is DIY, the SBO does not come with it.Originally posted by dork3d:Me was using the bra-type SBO during my BMT before changing it at the unit...
The difference is me modified the strap and buckle with quick release clip-ons...
Hi Mgr 433Originally posted by Manager433:hahaha. I know wat u mean. Very WW2 style rite? I already mention liao yet no one believed mah. So today I post my very unique SBO ( BRA ).
Pouches can only hold 4 M16 mag. No other compartment. This is exactly the same as those worn by US troops during Vietnam War.