den last BG lee hisen loong lah>?Originally posted by toll123:Do take note that no active personnels from LG to RECs are allowed to involve in politics according to Singapore's constitutions.
he entered politics after leaving active services in SAFOriginally posted by Chelzea:den last BG lee hisen loong lah>?
He left SAF to join PAP.Originally posted by Chelzea:den last BG lee hisen loong lah>?
so he did not receive his Golden Handshake?Originally posted by mhcampboy:He left SAF to join PAP.
my estimate.. i think Singapore has about 60-80 Generals.Originally posted by Lim Li Hao 97546565:how many generals are there in Army?
every where i walk oso see general
don't think he needs that. a pat on the back by his father is much preferred.Originally posted by Ponders:so he did not receive his Golden Handshake?
You are talking about currently in service ones or those whom have finished service?Originally posted by Ponders:my estimate.. i think Singapore has about 60-80 Generals.
technically he was BG(NS) Lee when he entered politics...after he finished his NS liabilities...he dropped the rank from his name...I think there was a short announcement in the news on TV last time...Originally posted by Chelzea:den last BG lee hisen loong lah>?
In service and NS generals.Originally posted by SpecOps87:You are talking about currently in service ones or those whom have finished service?
dunno where u got the figures from.Originally posted by Ponders:my estimate.. i think Singapore has about 60-80 Generals.
In the army....Originally posted by monoslayer:dunno where u got the figures from.![]()
ur estimation is flawed.Originally posted by Ponders:In the army....
3 from each division (those who are currently colonel will be BG soon)
1 service chief
each Arms (not all) will have a BG, Chief Armour, Chief Guards, Chief Engineer, Chief Army MO, (Inf Chief is also 9 Div chief). so from the arms.. i should get 5 or 6.
Tradoc chief
Ammo Command
Supply and Logistic
not to mention Mindef, JOPD, and all the Joint branches..
so in the army alone there should be around 20 ACTIVE Generals.
In the NS brigades... some of the Brigade Comd are BG (NS). let's put this number at 1 or 2.
Not to mention BG (NS) who just ended service but not yet 50.
So Army itself should have roughly 20-25 or 30 max Generals.
Other services, i wouldn't be too sure since i dunno their structure.. but they have their service chiefs.
And during Asian Aerospaces... i can say i saw at least 5 different generals from each Air Force and Navy.
wad is ur problem??Originally posted by monoslayer:ur estimation is flawed.![]()
Chief Supply Officerwahh!!! my division G4 promoted already!!!
LTC Tay Ee Learn
Commander, TRADOCmy previous boss!
BG Hugh Lim
Chief Commando Officerwtf!! he promoted also!!
COL Lam Shiu Tong
noted. thks!Originally posted by sir sickolot II:hi... since my account 'sir sickolot' kenna hack ( i think)...
i'm back with 'sir sickolot II' oh welll...
anyway just some ammendments...
Comd 3Div is BG Tan not COL Tan
Comd 2 PDF is BG Chua not COL Chua
Chief Signal is COL Low Jin Phang, COL Lee SL has stepped down
and glad to see my previous bosses BG Hugh and COL Lam in their new appoinments...wish them all the best!
and i believe former former Chief Signal BG ( then COL) David Koh is also a newly promoted one star.
just my two cents worth.
4 years past liao my lao ban COL Teo Jing Siong still COL leh.Originally posted by Ponders:THough i made some mistakes as some Chiefs are not yet BG but they are holding a BG estab post. So give it a year they should be BG then.
nope. highest is COL Karen Tan, Commander CMPB.Originally posted by tt3:no female general eh
Not true. ACGS Logs will usually stay a COL.Originally posted by Ponders:As flawed as it may be...
you only stated Generals in key appointments.
THough i made some mistakes as some Chiefs are not yet BG but they are holding a BG estab post. So give it a year they should be BG then.
yup.. my fault for not updating myself.