Must be a sarcastic joke, just look at the thread title, don't need a rocket scientist to tell you that.Originally posted by shade343:Can somebody explain? Is this thread meant to congratulate the opening of the new field camp? Or is it a joke with something to do with the $1 construction cost?
Originally posted by shade343:Can somebody explain? Is this thread meant to congratulate the opening of the new field camp? Or is it a joke with something to do with the $1 construction cost?
dun wan to say....Originally posted by martin_lim85:u were under which unit?![]()
oh...zzzOriginally posted by ditzy:Must be a sarcastic joke, just look at the thread title, don't need a rocket scientist to tell you that.![]()
Hey some of us here were involved in OFE in one way or another. So I think you should relax a bit and realise its just a bit of taking the mickey out of you chaps.Originally posted by citymax:hi, i am one of the member of the field camp construction, i am surprised to see that people are so childish and inmature to say that saf soldier are a bunch of bangadas...if you think that u r so clever and intelligent,pls wear ur uniform and go and do up a field camp with a fully equip furniture and electrical works.
Somemore i think u guys must be slping at home when we r call upon to the tsunami @ indonesia...so i do expect minimum respect to this bunch of soldier.
Go Fly Kite if u wan....
k lah nvm. i know tt place was a hell when my sqn reach there. runways all broken i think planes cant even land only heliOriginally posted by ^tamago^:dun wan to say....
most nsfs in my camp think he looks like a bear. he looks friendly in camp.Originally posted by Ito_^:why noone comment the BG looks like bear bear.. ..?
Originally posted by Unknown_X:most nsfs in my camp think he looks like a bear. he looks friendly in camp.
He is friendly.Originally posted by Unknown_X:most nsfs in my camp think he looks like a bear. he looks friendly in camp.
eh relac leh.Originally posted by citymax:hi, i am one of the member of the field camp construction, i am surprised to see that people are so childish and inmature to say that saf soldier are a bunch of bangadas...if you think that u r so clever and intelligent,pls wear ur uniform and go and do up a field camp with a fully equip furniture and electrical works.
Somemore i think u guys must be slping at home when we r call upon to the tsunami @ indonesia...so i do expect minimum respect to this bunch of soldier.
Go Fly Kite if u wan....
Its SAF who treat u all as bangalas, why dont u ask SAF go fly kiteOriginally posted by citymax:hi, i am one of the member of the field camp construction, i am surprised to see that people are so childish and inmature to say that saf soldier are a bunch of bangadas...if you think that u r so clever and intelligent,pls wear ur uniform and go and do up a field camp with a fully equip furniture and electrical works.
Go Fly Kite if u wan....
Then why must be $1? Why not 50cents? Why not 10 cents?Originally posted by Ponders:The one dollar is just a symbolism lah.
It's more like paying a contractor for job done, but since SAF is not a business.. so $1 is just a token consideration.
exactly. also partly because so that the 2 chiefs can pose for the reporters to take photos. COL Teo can display the token inside the engineers heritage centre as well.Originally posted by Ponders:The one dollar is just a symbolism lah.
It's more like paying a contractor for job done, but since SAF is not a business.. so $1 is just a token consideration.
argh talking about OFE again really saddens me, so many dead bodies inculding young onesOriginally posted by citymax:paisah lah,i register cause i hate plp calling our guys cheap skate bangadas...
dun get so offended by my go fly kite quote as i always say that.hahaha
btw,i involved in the tsunami thingy,not to prove anything but to say this bunch of guys are something....
Go Fly KiTE lAH....
Operations Flying Eagle(OFE) missions for Humanitarian Aid Disaster Relief(HADR)Originally posted by Theballstopshere:What is OFE?
I am a Combat Engineers, ORDed in 1999. Now serving reservist. Kinda weird to see us being used to build barracks.