FDS ah? lolOriginally posted by Saint`:I m currently working as a nsf in a unit where we practice the above system .
I nt sure if people here understand the system , it is to mount 24hrs , dismount 24hr n then 8 to 6 standby, the cycle runs 3 days . The thing i would like to seek advice is from ppl who perform duties simliar or same as me . ARE WE ENTITLED TO DAYS OFF WHEN WE MOUNT DURING A PUBLIC HOLIDAY ??
Here i m not comparing with ppl who go chiong sua or wat , if u mus , up to my understanding , combat units do gain offs if activated on public holidays , and their weekends r mostly secured to have a happy weekend. Right here , i m expected to hav non consisent weekends , imagine ur weekend kena split into 3 parts .. hw u feel ??
The catch is that my work warrants me to be slack , however nt fully the case , if we r busy , manpower can definitely be very limited due to the fact we mount as a section . Sometimes we mount with 4 men , can u guys imagine that we hav to cover 24hrs with jus 4men ?
SO to those who r similar with the above system , can u tell me is there any directives for us ? Sometimes we work till the pt we break n dismount is merely a slping day for us .Moreover my superior doesnt wan to issue offs for public holiday mounting now ( last time she does) due to the fact that we r lacking manpower, which i thinks it is a kind of abuse n disregard to our welfare. Can u guys imagine working with a superior who bullies , slack n KPKB + no perks to enchance our performance ??
People out there may think my vocation is slack , true to certain extent , but thats when u guys don really understand hw i feel . People like me work n work mindlessly ,our ns life is so farked up that i don feel committed or driven to perform given my nslife n superior sux . Sometimes i do wish i can go command sch n mayb a chiong sua unit . At least i believe the ppl i get to know there can last longer even when ns liability is over?? Right here ppl on my side come n go , i can hardly feel any passion or commitment , we work jus becos we hav to work and the frens i get are somewhat superificial to me .
1st thing, ns is not work... u serve.... another thing, u should be happy u can dismount safe n silently... there are units even more niao... as for public holiday off, its not entitlment lo so tis kind of thing is how u negotiate with ur superior... there good n bad thing for each type of ns lifestyle la so be glad u still alive...Originally posted by Saint`:I m currently working as a nsf in a unit where we practice the above system .
I nt sure if people here understand the system , it is to mount 24hrs , dismount 24hr n then 8 to 6 standby, the cycle runs 3 days . The thing i would like to seek advice is from ppl who perform duties simliar or same as me . ARE WE ENTITLED TO DAYS OFF WHEN WE MOUNT DURING A PUBLIC HOLIDAY ??
Here i m not comparing with ppl who go chiong sua or wat , if u mus , up to my understanding , combat units do gain offs if activated on public holidays , and their weekends r mostly secured to have a happy weekend. Right here , i m expected to hav non consisent weekends , imagine ur weekend kena split into 3 parts .. hw u feel ??
The catch is that my work warrants me to be slack , however nt fully the case , if we r busy , manpower can definitely be very limited due to the fact we mount as a section . Sometimes we mount with 4 men , can u guys imagine that we hav to cover 24hrs with jus 4men ?
SO to those who r similar with the above system , can u tell me is there any directives for us ? Sometimes we work till the pt we break n dismount is merely a slping day for us .Moreover my superior doesnt wan to issue offs for public holiday mounting now ( last time she does) due to the fact that we r lacking manpower, which i thinks it is a kind of abuse n disregard to our welfare. Can u guys imagine working with a superior who bullies , slack n KPKB + no perks to enchance our performance ??
People out there may think my vocation is slack , true to certain extent , but thats when u guys don really understand hw i feel . People like me work n work mindlessly ,our ns life is so farked up that i don feel committed or driven to perform given my nslife n superior sux . Sometimes i do wish i can go command sch n mayb a chiong sua unit . At least i believe the ppl i get to know there can last longer even when ns liability is over?? Right here ppl on my side come n go , i can hardly feel any passion or commitment , we work jus becos we hav to work and the frens i get are somewhat superificial to me .
drivers in air bases attached to FDS also uses itOriginally posted by martin_lim85:this system i only know RPs use it
Sound like CABOriginally posted by Saint Valentinian:Haaaa~! Mount Dismount..how Familiar..........
No DOUBT...must be RP.
Been there, done that......but ours has a much better deal.
Mount 3 days..dismount 2 days.
Guess u could guess where it is.
same same for our batch... but later they changed to one day off, one day on for the new birds.. say not enuf people to do duty ma..Originally posted by HyuugaNeji:i work this 3 days system last time.
Mount(24hrs on), Dismount(24hours off), day(8-5)
On sat and sunday, Day section is not needed. so i get double off if i mount on thursay or friday.
Mount Thursday, dismount fri, off sat, mount sunday
Mount Friday, dismount sat, off sun, mount monday
Originally posted by Saint`:I m currently working as a nsf in a unit where we practice the above system .
U may get off in lieu la.. but this is unoffcial n can only claim from shift commander lo. If u not given, then lan lan..
You got 2 weekends off leh, only one is burnt for duty on Sat. So still not good ah? U also off on dismount on weekdays leh? then ur off days > other NSF liao. So you very heng already
If u are saying u do the guard duty for the entire camp with 4 person, then yes it is siong. But if it is 4 to a post, then luxury liao..
Your superior is a woman??? Woman MP ah?
My young fren.. you are living in luxury n u also dunno...haiz... u go and ask any of the cheong sua NSF to switch place with u, and i guarantee u will get a thousand offers... If u really want to get out of your unit, tok to ur CO and ask for a trf... BTW, FDS is like a combat unit, they also do field training n exercises..they dig trenches, sleep in the trench, cheong hills and go range.. just like the combat units. Its just that they do it inside the camp. U dun do these?
Frens are made thru bonding, no matter where u are or wat u do.. if u can't bond, even if u are in the Commandos, u will feel sidelined. FYI, my NS buddies n I behave like when we were in NS days, when we go back for reservist. Full of friendship n horsing ard...
Live out ur good fortune now.. there's more "exciting" stuff waiting for u when u go out to the working world.. you'll have more shit than you can ever imagine.. exciting stuff, ya ?
at one time, 4 pple at one 24hr gate is a dream...we had to do 3 pple at 24 hr gate and only one person is allowed to sleep during this time...the other person supposed to sit on standby outside together with the guy standing guardOriginally posted by Saint Valentinian:Heyz so the starter of this thread...which FDS ya from? Gee man.........i totally understand the meaning of 4 people man a 24 hours gate...try doing that on a WKEND..its pretty tiring. Theres always a lack of manpower..and no recognition..sigh*
Wah siong leh.. rest also must be outside sit down..Originally posted by boltstorm:at one time, 4 pple at one 24hr gate is a dream...we had to do 3 pple at 24 hr gate and only one person is allowed to sleep during this time...the other person supposed to sit on standby outside together with the guy standing guard
no doubt.... CAB- FDS-DOG section..... u forgot abt ur d*....... shd b mount 3 dismount 2, n one kennel duty..... been there done that s well... juz who are u? SAint Valentinian? hmm.....Originally posted by Saint Valentinian:Haaaa~! Mount Dismount..how Familiar..........
No DOUBT...must be RP.
Been there, done that......but ours has a much better deal.
Mount 3 days..dismount 2 days.
Guess u could guess where it is.
FDS--- Field Defense Sqn----- protectors of Air Base...... lame man's term... RPOriginally posted by Saint`:what is fds?
ur life reali too good... so good u taking it fro granted... chiong sua units u tink they wun get sian ah? army life no matter which unit, things will get constant n u will feel sian.. its how u appreciate wat u hv n enjoy it while u are still sheltered... u sian so find entertainment la... or go volunteer to ur unit CO tell him u wan go on course for commando or officer...Originally posted by Saint`:ok .. gathered from all ur views .. i can see that some of u still don quite understand my stand . of cos i understand i m in a veri comfortable zone compared to many chiong sua unit ..true but in the long run .. it gets veri bored .. to the extend that i wish i can be at outfield .. i often heard stories from my bmt mates hw their chiong sua unit is .. like guards go brunei .. all the fun stuffs that i cant experience .. i mean ns is a lifetime experience .. i m sure all of us wish for comfortable life .. but there r at points in life .. u start to think .. wtf m i doin for these 2 yrs?? sad to say .. nw i can only reflect on my bmt experiences hw my buddies in camp bond in field camps .. route marches .. the experience is veri diff .. u n buddies fought together to overcome bitterness n the feeling is veri lasting so much so i still think of those times .. compared to nw .. i felt empty .. i spend my rest of my ns life going to camp .. do those shit till i ord .. n nt to mention i have a lousy superior .. Life may be too good but it doesnt fulfil ..