huh? wear the webbing over the jacket lo...Originally posted by o-lua:cannot wear sbo and wear gortex one.. sian. haha.
there are ppl wearing it outsideOriginally posted by 022615:Does anybody dare to wear Gortex jacket outside? Who can feel cool wearing it? It cost more than a 100 bucks though.
Good question.Originally posted by tarutaru:my time don't even have goretex only lousy poncho wonder can reservist get one free?
yes u can. ask ur CQ or RQ for it. if that bugger don't give, make noise.Originally posted by tarutaru:my time don't even have goretex only lousy poncho wonder can reservist get one free?
There is this malay delivery man who makes regular visits to my office to collect articles, and he's always wearing that jacket.Originally posted by 022615:Does anybody dare to wear Gortex jacket outside? Who can feel cool wearing it? It cost more than a 100 bucks though.
It's not an Emart credit item.Originally posted by molgax:wow beach road selling Gore Tex jacket ?
SBO is suposed to be wore outside and Gore Tex jacket inside
thai soldiers will buy Gore Tex from you
use e-mart credits and buy one then go thailand and sell juse don get caught
hell thai soldiers buy anything gore tex boots esp cos just look at the condition of their boots[/code]
Do the commercial ones come with at least one usable pocket?Originally posted by Ponders:It's not an Emart credit item.
For $150 for a Goretex jacket is a GOOD deal.
Commercial Goretex jacket in Singapore usually go around $500 at least.
Than u still got space for the SOP box and other stuffs?Originally posted by Gordonator:amazingly, if u know how to fold, a goretex jacket can squeeze inside that tiny SBO poncho pouch. no kidding.
yes.. most commercial goretex has 2 side pockets (with PU coated zips), 1 internal pocket. and one pocket on the arm (bicep area).Originally posted by ditzy:Do the commercial ones come with at least one usable pocket?
I was issued with a full set of Goretex jacket/pants just before ORD but never had the chance to wear themOriginally posted by Gordonator:heard that there're actually goretex pants that goes with the jacket. but never really seen them before.
can show us a picture of the pants? black in colour?Originally posted by 12qwaszx:I was issued with a full set of Goretex jacket/pants just before ORD but never had the chance to wear them
That's why it's not too fair. Some of us PES C chaps are field deployable troops too.Originally posted by tofushop193:wth...u all get this jacket for free???i pes c leh cannot get...wtf
it's camouflage like the jacket. the whole unit got the whole set when we were assigned to do POI at the end of 01'Originally posted by Gordonator:can show us a picture of the pants? black in colour?
Originally posted by kenn3th:can post a picture of a Army GoreTex Jacket nortz?
like terroristOriginally posted by Gordonator:
she chio? got pic of herOriginally posted by Gordonator:yesterday at work i saw a goretex jacket hanging behind a chair inside a cubical. strange thing is, the person sitting there is a girl.