Just send those A-level guys with an A1 in GP or Lit to teach...cheaper.Originally posted by Ponders:Think they should bring back "Language Instructors" vocation again.
they had those back in the 60s/70s, usually teachers seconded from MOE, then given 2LT/LTA ranks.
Parrot english ah? hahaOriginally posted by Gordonator:during my days in green, i have a colleague from China too. he wasn't educated here but he learned english (actually more like Singlish ) by himself in NS. listening and talking is no problem.
he don't understand know it down how?Originally posted by -[0]-:He will kena this phrase almost all the time:
"Eh, you freakin' dun understand engrish izzit??!!! Never mind, knock it down!"
Or tell him go MO get excuse from english language.
sounds like my former unit.Originally posted by molgax:oh my old unit has one china guy hates the RSM for giving him nothing but saikang
and RSM have a dislike of foreign talents in SAF (meaning those not born is sg to be in NS )
so always hear that poor guy shi shi sho sho complaining in chinese is a comedy but he was ok like any other nsf
i dont think he wants to learn,given that he is currrently in our educational system wif chances to learn english after all,he has managed to survive w-o it for 5 yrs .CAnt imagine hw he communicate wif a commnander frm other racesOriginally posted by LazerLordz:Just send those A-level guys with an A1 in GP or Lit to teach...cheaper.
Gives new meaning to School of Manpower and Admin Specialists.
really where are you from ?Originally posted by LazerLordz:sounds like my former unit.
NSC. A part of it.Originally posted by molgax:really where are you from ?
basic one should be no problem. monkey see monkey do loh.Originally posted by f50_vapor:like that how to do drills??
malay more chim den engrish
in my BMT days, my Coy 2IC was Taiwanese..Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:aiyah no worries, one of my men was from taiwan and we had tons of fun with him. just hope his commanders are good people.
oh i dunno what NSC meansOriginally posted by LazerLordz:NSC. A part of it.
have seen these types b4Originally posted by Gordonator:ya this reminds me. there used to be malaysian guy who was the same course as me, he couldn't understand a word of english, can't read, can't write, can't talk. miracle he even managed to pass the course.
after the course he was posted to the same unit as me. he was really a screwed up person. totally unmotivated in his job, bo-chup and give people attitude, his face see liao like want to give him a good beating that type.
luckily he was posted out a few days later. what a relief.