If five working days only apply to regulars, then no one will be in camp to look after the NSFs leh.Originally posted by kiddyduck:Are you a NSF?
If you are, then 5 day work week doesnt apply to you...
You falls under the Enlistment Act, not the Employer Act..
So if you got a 5 day job, then its an entitlement for you. If your superiors say you gonna come back to do sai kang or area cleaning, then lan lan suck thumb..
What activities on saturdays? Is it area cleaning? -_-Originally posted by ^tamago^:confirmed five working days lah. SAF is under the civil service umbrella for this, and there was a directive issued. if not why we were so rejoiced when it was implemented in sep 2004?
initially BMTC was left out explicitly, but it seems like now even they have book outs on friday evenings, unlike me last time.
the logic that there would be no regulars to look after NSF's is also true.
but say first, operational requirements is above 5dww, so it'll benefit u most likely if u're a stay out personnel. while most units now do not have activities on saturdays, dun take it as an entitlement.
outfield exercises!Originally posted by whereismyrib:What activities on saturdays? Is it area cleaning? -_-
Can I assume that every saturdays no need to be in unit except occassionally?
Chay. So no outfield exercises, no need to come back to unit right? The outfield exercise no choice one mah, unlike area cleaning(AC). I remember I early the morning do AC, after work also AC, Sat also AC .... I got AC cert, with DI ....Originally posted by ^tamago^:outfield exercises!
04 i ord 1 years plus liao... so i dun get to enjoy this leh...Originally posted by ^tamago^:confirmed five working days lah. SAF is under the civil service umbrella for this, and there was a directive issued. if not why we were so rejoiced when it was implemented in sep 2004?
initially BMTC was left out explicitly, but it seems like now even they have book outs on friday evenings, unlike me last time.
the logic that there would be no regulars to look after NSF's is also true.
but say first, operational requirements is above 5dww, so it'll benefit u most likely if u're a stay out personnel. while most units now do not have activities on saturdays, dun take it as an entitlement.
Get out of my fresh, clean-shaven ORDed face.Originally posted by Stooky:i ish dun rike to go outfield lah..... so yucky n hot.... i ish wan to die oreddi.