the coy will not fail to run as a whole... it just slow down on some ops, lost some man hours, man days, profits etc... and for that poor guy... if he is lucky, after ICT he will OT + OT + OT + OT +++++... that is lucky, if not he may find that he is out of jobOriginally posted by Gordonator:actually the author's experiences doesn't necessary means all singaporeans males faces this problem. namely not everyone's ICTs are 2 or 3 weeks. some don't even get called up for years. secondly i believe not all companies are inflexible or so lack of manpower that the whole operation will fail to run if one person is not around. perhaps what the company can do is to do some reorganization to better manage its staff.
To add on, the armed force is not that rigid as well, produce a good reason for not able to attend ICT. The army will also let u deferred. During ICT, if ur company requires u for an emergency, the CO usually will close one eye and let u go back for the company to settle then come back. Personally, I seen cases where the CO allow his men to book out everyday during the ICT just to let them settle their job or allow them to attend their part-time courses.Originally posted by Gordonator:actually the author's experiences doesn't necessary means all singaporeans males faces this problem. namely not everyone's ICTs are 2 or 3 weeks. some don't even get called up for years. secondly i believe not all companies are inflexible or so lack of manpower that the whole operation will fail to run if one person is not around. perhaps what the company can do is to do some reorganization to better manage its staff.
No i think he's asking if any good will come out of hiring a local citizen then a FT.And is asking us for advice on how we think the government can help make hiring locals more attractive.Originally posted by sillyme:I think the writer is probably more concerned about getting his son off NS than whether NS is a hindrance to job prospects.
And who's freakin' fault issit when you fail IPPT? If you're lazy you pay the price. Simple as that.Originally posted by Stooky:worse still if the guy is fat n unfit n cant pass ippt n have to keep attending RT RT RT RT RT....imagine after work have to rush off to some faraway place to attend RT for a few hours, den by the time reach home so shagged already den next day still have to wake up early work... n oso will miss out on spending time wif family or dining out wif colleagues
fark it!!! ccb la..
hanor ,either dat or migrate fark off frm dis cty,only for elitesOriginally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:And who's freakin' fault issit when you fail IPPT? If you're lazy you pay the price. Simple as that.
No lah,girls also have their "monthly" problem,given a choice of serving the stupid army or suffer every month,i rather serve and fxx off(including the stupid reservist which i am doing now),i think this type of thing compare also no use loh.I mean we guys are already wasting our two and a half years of youth(excluding reservist),why drag the girls along,seeing them serving also does not mean we can be better off or feel better right.Originally posted by thelesis:SO Afterall, We guys still the one who suffer. So girls, u should pay more for the flat after marriage..
even not all are like tat must also tink abt those who got affected... we may tink oh too bad u are the 1 gonna die... boohoo.... but if we were him we will feel like shit... cannot find job, cannot progress, cannot get married.... but certainly i feel there should be something like a ruling tat companies must hv at least 30-50% of sg or else pay $1k per foreigner... or else guys suay suay can only drive taxi, sweep floor, sell insurance, n all the dirty jobs.... but too bad the PTB dun give a shit since they still get to their bonus yearly...Originally posted by Gordonator:actually the author's experiences doesn't necessary means all singaporeans males faces this problem. namely not everyone's ICTs are 2 or 3 weeks. some don't even get called up for years. secondly i believe not all companies are inflexible or so lack of manpower that the whole operation will fail to run if one person is not around. perhaps what the company can do is to do some reorganization to better manage its staff.