u are so wrong. the concrete jungle is so much more dangerous than the grenn jungle. trust me.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I think NS is more stressful than working world...
Ns stressful ?no stress leh just follow blindly n do what u are being told ,if can do just do loh cannot do also like that hahaha what can be wrong?how can your superior tekan u,Extra?really nothing leh.Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I think NS is more stressful than working world...
All those people who kpkb on how stressful NS is are probably just gee nahs who dun even know what's going on. Probably those too used to having "Maria"'s services or just don't have the mental capabilities to see the bigger picture.Originally posted by Gordonator:u are so wrong. the concrete jungle is so much more dangerous than the grenn jungle. trust me.
mine is not only a medic in charge of med centre, have to do highly evac missions, covers, med centre... its even worse than a platoon medic..cause mine is Ops so must be 24/7 ready, we also must be VERY proficient in our medic skills cause we r dealing with life threateneing patientsOriginally posted by molgax:i heard medics have alot of female specs ( from a medic going to same excersise)
also signals too ( from another guy )
not sure about this why is medic bad?
SBAB medical centre is not TERRIBLE.Originally posted by borntolive:SIan being posted to a terrible vocation which need to do both medical covers, occasional highly evac missions, treating serious casualties, duties on weekends n alot to study n pick up after BMC(basic medic course), fked up ppl there in such a small unit...
Feeling very depressed now , seriously how? even being a platoon medic is much better
ehhh u can't bull with me.Originally posted by borntolive:mine is not only a medic in charge of med centre, have to do highly evac missions, covers, med centre... its even worse than a platoon medic..cause mine is Ops so must be 24/7 ready, we also must be VERY proficient in our medic skills cause we r dealing with life threateneing patients
..even public holidays cant be spared...somemore my unit has very little manpower of about 8 medics, 2 MO n blab blah blah..its not even considered a stay out... i rather a stay in n sat n sun free for me...
1MS.Originally posted by dragg:which vocation?
cook?
nope i m not,Originally posted by kopiosatu:ehhh u can't bull with me.
standby is standby.
hands on is hand on.
proficient you have to be. but don't make standby sound like its HELL.
of the many times the aircraft is put on alert, i can count with how many times the medics have to come all the way to the squadron.
are u part of the 2am crew that night? don't tell me because of that you're complaining.
then one of your kakis was part of it.Originally posted by borntolive:nope i m not,
precisely we have to be vigiliant every single day with duties in MC alsoOriginally posted by kopiosatu:then one of your kakis was part of it.
let him complain that he has to wake up at 2am for an alert.
and?Originally posted by borntolive:precisely we have to be vigiliant every single day with duties in MC also
my maid name is not maria la!!!Originally posted by Obersturmfuhrer:All those people who kpkb on how stressful NS is are probably just gee nahs who dun even know what's going on. Probably those too used to having "Maria"'s services or just don't have the mental capabilities to see the bigger picture.
mine vocation is too mentally tiring for me...wad we learn here in 1 day is way too much for us to absorb..furthermore after 2 weeks of so called training, we will be doing by ourself...n also we r dealing with serious casualty when there is highly evac missions, our skills like 4 man drill, AED, CPR,life pak etc have to be tip top..everytime standy very nervous cause donno when got causatly, yesterday just on my 2nd day there is a evac case of a guy with bleeding n dislocated shoulderOriginally posted by fudgester:borntolive:
I know being a medic in 1MS can be really stressful.
But at the same time, let me put it to you bluntly: the grass is always greener on the other side. You compare yourself with platoon medics who you say have an easier life than you and say that standby is hell.
Well, what if I said that most infantry platoon medics out there would say that their life is hell and would gladly trade places with you? Would you gladly put on a 28kg full battle order and get f**ked left right center by your sadistic PS? Would you enjoy getting sh*t from the men who keep screaming for your services at every whim and fancy? I'm pretty sure the platoon medics out there would gladly trade all that for what you're going through currently.
I know because I was a platoon medic once.
You complain about not being able to book out on Friday night because you already had a nights off. Well, tell that to me when all my nights off for a few months were cancelled by my OC just because I couldn't get silver for my IPPT. And on top of that I had to do weekend RT every Saturday and could only book out on Saturday evening.
As you can see, the grass is always greener on the other side. Platoon medics want your job. You want their job.
Anyway, I had it tough, but I reckoned that there were those who had it worse than I did. So I sucked it up and stuck to my guns. Sure enough, I soon got promoted to coy medic and was upgraded to Spec II. It would do you a lot of good to have a lot more faith that what you're having now.
Because seriously, even if you whine and b*tch about it in this thread, what good does it do you? It won't change your situation one little bit. If that's the case, you might as well just make the most out of your situation and just do whatever you can.
You are part of the frontline of SAR. It is a noble vocation and you will make a difference one day. So why not change that attitude and see your job as something thankful instead of complaining?Originally posted by borntolive:mine is not only a medic in charge of med centre, have to do highly evac missions, covers, med centre... its even worse than a platoon medic..cause mine is Ops so must be 24/7 ready, we also must be VERY proficient in our medic skills cause we r dealing with life threateneing patients
..even public holidays cant be spared...somemore my unit has very little manpower of about 8 medics, 2 MO n blab blah blah..its not even considered a stay out... i rather a stay in n sat n sun free for me...
LRI and MSD checks are equally stressful.Originally posted by RaTtY8l:u try n b a armskote man la. worry msd got come n check anot, any1 got sign outside box anot, got any signature diff anot, the rifle got oiled anot, the document all tally anot...
Let me put it this way then: you're all in this together.Originally posted by borntolive:mine vocation is too mentally tiring for me...wad we learn here in 1 day is way too much for us to absorb..furthermore after 2 weeks of so called training, we will be doing by ourself...n also we r dealing with serious casualty when there is highly evac missions, our skills like 4 man drill, AED, CPR,life pak etc have to be tip top..everytime standy very nervous cause donno when got causatly, yesterday just on my 2nd day there is a evac case of a guy with bleeding n dislocated shoulder
power sia 1MS...i always wanted to go there....dun mind the standbys...wooo..Originally posted by borntolive:1st medical squadron
why u want to go there?Originally posted by Rockhound:power sia 1MS...i always wanted to go there....dun mind the standbys...wooo..
too bad..me in a leg unit...