is he faking it some are just born actorsOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:I was from BMTC Sch 2.Dec 1998 PTP batch at Nee Soon Camp.One of my section mates went mad within 5 days of PTP..
Day 1 we could see he was quite slow-in packing his stuff and adhering to orders from commanders.Whenever asked to fall in,he dillydallied.Then due to his tardiness,we all kena whacked jialat jialat.We at 1st very angry with him then we realised this guy seemed to be very stressed. His physical fitness sucked too.Could not even do 1 standard push up.After last parade when we all rushed up to our bunks,he often appeared in a daze-he just stood at the company line area for a while before he went up.
We tried to talk to him,but he seemed to be in his own world...
The final straw was during one of the Field PT lessons conducted by PTI. He was late again so he asked for permission to fall in with the rest.
PTI:"Join the rest,recruit"
Rec:"Permission to fall in,SIR!"
PTI:"Yes,join them please,rec and I'm not SIR!"
PTI(puzzled)???
PC came over and talked to him.
PC:"What's wrong with you???"
Rec:"Permission to fall in,SERGEANT!"
Every instructor at this stage all blur liao....
The poor guy kept repeating "Permission to fall in,SERGEANT!" for countless times...
My OC and PC brought him to one corner and tried to calm him down so that the rest of us could carry on our training.Sudddenly,the guy just laid on the floor and started rolling around muttering some nonsense.
A few of the instructors had to help to bring him to medical centre and that was the last I saw of the poor guy...
Wonder how he is doing now...
Originally posted by tarutaru:Picked up one discharged patient (NSF) from IMH at noon. My friend saw him in Zouk at night celebrating with friends.
mad peepur can be dj meh???Originally posted by will4:I used to hear from a fren of mine regarding classmate from the same school got posted to Combat engineers. He screamed in the middle of the night
when every one of his platoon mates were sleeping. He kena sent to IMH for
futher observation. Later a fren of ours paid him a visit. This fren acted mad admitted he playing keng n in the end, he kena downgraded n got posted to the radio station as a DJ for the rest of term.
I also not sure but the person kena downgraded got some more funny casesOriginally posted by Stooky:mad peepur can be dj meh???
what radio station are we talking about this? is it possible for a NSF without any training/experiences in DJ work to be posted as a DJ? furthermore is DJ even a National Service vocation? u are sure that what u said is ture? not some rumors from friends?Originally posted by will4:he kena downgraded n got posted to the radio station as a DJ for the rest of term.
SAFRA radio station???Originally posted by Gordonator:what radio station are we talking about this? is it possible for a NSF without any training/experiences in DJ work to be posted as a DJ? furthermore is DJ even a National Service vocation? u are sure that what u said is ture? not some rumors from friends?
hi....nice to be able to find u again here. how's life?Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I was from BMTC Sch 2.Dec 1998 PTP batch at Nee Soon Camp.One of my section mates went mad within 5 days of PTP..
Day 1 we could see he was quite slow-in packing his stuff and adhering to orders from commanders.Whenever asked to fall in,he dillydallied.Then due to his tardiness,we all kena whacked jialat jialat.We at 1st very angry with him then we realised this guy seemed to be very stressed. His physical fitness sucked too.Could not even do 1 standard push up.After last parade when we all rushed up to our bunks,he often appeared in a daze-he just stood at the company line area for a while before he went up.
We tried to talk to him,but he seemed to be in his own world...
The final straw was during one of the Field PT lessons conducted by PTI. He was late again so he asked for permission to fall in with the rest.
PTI:"Join the rest,recruit"
PTI:"Yes,join them please,rec and I'm not SIR!"
PTI(puzzled)???
PC came over and talked to him.
PC:"What's wrong with you???"
Rec:"Permission to fall in,SERGEANT!"
Every instructor at this stage all blur liao....
The poor guy kept repeating "Permission to fall in,SERGEANT!" for countless times...
My OC and PC brought him to one corner and tried to calm him down so that the rest of us could carry on our training.Sudddenly,the guy just laid on the floor and started rolling around muttering some nonsense.
A few of the instructors had to help to bring him to medical centre and that was the last I saw of the poor guy...
Wonder how he is doing now...
never go db first meh?? why he wanna kill the mdm? she offended him or wat?Originally posted by martin_lim85:i got a friend he got mental depression b4 enlisting, he was garded pes e because of these. 1 fine day he bought a knife to camp and threatened to stab 1 of my mdm. and then he gotten pes f
dun think my mdm got offended him in anyway, she is a nice person. and as my friend he did the same thing in poly threatened his classmates and got jailed. no idea y he did not go DB, maybe he got metal illness liao that y the reason he did not goOriginally posted by Stooky:never go db first meh?? why he wanna kill the mdm? she offended him or wat?