We dun mess with b*tches and b*tches dun serve NSOriginally posted by Chelzea:wtf is wrong wif ukeep kpkb in every saf thread
Lan sai...JRC and JTQT or PTQT training no more 8-5, all stay in liao...Originally posted by Vilya:navy.. can go all the overseas port till u cry. 8-5 also
Nope. They can be from any PES status.Originally posted by Chelzea:aniway,hw come dey get PES A ppl be techshld ask u chiong sua rite
tech shld be for pes C >?correct mi if im wrong
lim bei chionging to be techOriginally posted by NUS_Superst@r:That's right. Tech is the easiest to go overseas cos they are there to service all the landrovers n other vehicles. But then, if u compare the training program in Taiwan, most of the exercise is pass to Hengchun camp, then the two other camps - Hukou & Meiling camp more relaxing since lesser exercise but i still prefer Hengchun camp cos it is like a camp in the countryside. But the best is posted to HQ starlight. Higher overseas allowance.![]()
U go Taiwan taipei see first. There got so many mei mei. All so chio.Originally posted by Stooky:if u got steady galfwen, den u can refuse the overseas posting rite?
coz if u go overseas, u cannot see ur galfwen for months den she ish will go find other boyfwen den piak piak....![]()
I think can reject them by saying family reason or so.....They usually allow soldiers to choose whether they want to go or not...One of my friends happened to be selected but he say mama papa needs him....Originally posted by Stooky:if u got steady galfwen, den u can refuse the overseas posting rite?
coz if u go overseas, u cannot see ur galfwen for months den she ish will go find other boyfwen den piak piak....![]()
I dun understand why ppl want to reject the offer. Frankly speaking, I think it's a good opportunity. Go to a foreign land, learn to be independent, and the best is off days can go tour the country. Of cos, if you go Brunei, it's another story.Originally posted by hobochua:I think can reject them by saying family reason or so.....They usually allow soldiers to choose whether they want to go or not...One of my friends happened to be selected but he say mama papa needs him....To thailand side....
Were you a tech?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:That's right. Tech is the easiest to go overseas cos they are there to service all the landrovers n other vehicles. But then, if u compare the training program in Taiwan, most of the exercise is pass to Hengchun camp, then the two other camps - Hukou & Meiling camp more relaxing since lesser exercise but i still prefer Hengchun camp cos it is like a camp in the countryside. But the best is posted to HQ starlight. Higher overseas allowance.![]()
That makes you pretty wealthy if you get posted to Brunei for a year.Originally posted by monoslayer:overseas allowance - S$1300+ per mth (not inclusive of ur ns allowance!)
warm clothing allowance for 1 yr posting - S$600
embarkation / disembarkation leave - 7 days each (not included in ur annual leave)![]()
gib so much $ for wat? for massage n piak piak gers?Originally posted by monoslayer:overseas allowance - S$1300+ per mth (not inclusive of ur ns allowance!)
embarkation / disembarkation leave - 7 days each (not included in ur annual leave)![]()
wah better den go OCSOriginally posted by monoslayer:overseas allowance - S$1300+ per mth (not inclusive of ur ns allowance!)
U forget the hardship allowance. (only for bruneiOriginally posted by LazerLordz:That makes you pretty wealthy if you get posted to Brunei for a year.![]()
i'm not bluffing. what make u think i'm bluffing?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Dun bluff ppl. Later he ask to become RP.![]()
where were u posted to? share ur experience.Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Frankly speaking, after now I ord, I still very much miss the life in Taiwan, the food, place n ppl you work and have fun with. I see myself as lucky cos if I stay in my Singapore's unit, I dun think I will learn to appreciate life.![]()
You nv read my previous posts. Anyway, I was posted to Taiwan, heng chun camp which is located at the southern part of Taiwan, more countryside. Anyway, I enjoy working there cos it is a lot different from working in Singapore. In Singapore, you finish work then go home or stay in your room. Even sumtimes night off, also not much place to go. The relationship between NSF and superior not very strong. Off day oso seldom contact one another to go out play.Originally posted by monoslayer:where were u posted to? share ur experience.![]()
i noe some frens who were posted to HCC too. when did u served over there??Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:You nv read my previous posts. Anyway, I was posted to Taiwan, heng chun camp which is located at the southern part of Taiwan, more countryside. Anyway, I enjoy working there cos it is a lot different from working in Singapore. In Singapore, you finish work then go home or stay in your room. Even sumtimes night off, also not much place to go. The relationship between NSF and superior not very strong. Off day oso seldom contact one another to go out play.
Below is a different situation in Taiwan.
In my unit, some of the regulars I always call them by name like 1st or 2nd sergent. some of the staff sergents also.You feel that the gap between the nsf and regular is actually very small. In fact, the practice is there all along. We down there stay in the same camp after work. After work at night, we smoke, watch TV or surf net together. The bonds between us become so strong that even after ORD, I still keep in close contact with some of my buddies. During our off day, we plan to tour the country. Rent car go Kaohsiung or other place. Will nsf do that in Singapore? I learn a lot - independence and also the way of life which I know if I will never learn if I continue to stay in Singapore...
Too much to say... can never finish...![]()
the whole of 2005 to jan 2006.Originally posted by monoslayer:i noe some frens who were posted to HCC too. when did u served over there??
is HCC's commander still LTC seah?Originally posted by NUS_Superst@r:Really miss the good old days in Heng Chun camp.![]()
Alrdy changed. No longer seah koon tay. He is a really nice guy.Originally posted by monoslayer:is HCC's commander still LTC seah?