Should have asked your CO to do your 24km in No 3 shoes.Originally posted by Stooky:siao..... boots so uncomfy n stuffy.... u must be outta ur mind...
cant wait to ord...i hate everything bout the army!!!! bloody hell....
glutex?hahahOriginally posted by Diehard_89:anyone still wear the non-glutex one?
the non-glutex one is much more waterproof right?
as compared to the glutex one
then can burn the kiwi on the boots to make it more shiny
Originally posted by Diehard_89:anyone still wear the Goretex one?
the non-Goretex one is much more waterproof right?
as compared to the Goretex one
Goretex's purpose is not to be waterproof but more to dry water faster than the full leather one.Originally posted by Diehard_89:anyone still wear the non-Goretex one?
the non-Goretex one is much more waterproof right?
as compared to the Goretex one
u ish siao liao la....Originally posted by gaoxingdcf:combat boots are the most comfortable footwear u can find... Shiok sia,wear combat boot bua long long... Shiok...
Your track record here shows who is more siao.Originally posted by Stooky:u ish siao liao la....
It's not by Dupont i think i think by "Gore" themselves.Originally posted by moraloverride:goretex IS waterproof...another quality product from du pont hehe~
Actually, I think you are wrong. The leather boots will dry faster than boots w/o goretex since in Goretex boots, there is another layer for moisture to pass through. Leather on its own a quite a breathable material. The problem with leather however, is that it is not really waterproof.Originally posted by Ponders:Goretex's purpose is not to be waterproof but more to dry water faster than the full leather one.