yeah. i know i am wrong.. that's why i corrected myself in the later post.. my bad.Originally posted by scabstermooch:Actually, I think you are wrong. The leather boots will dry faster than boots w/o goretex since in Goretex boots, there is another layer for moisture to pass through. Leather on its own a quite a breathable material. The problem with leather however, is that it is not really waterproof.
Goretex is not just about the water-proof yet breathable layer. It is also like a sign of quality. Goretex is saying that Products with our label on it will have been tested for waterproofness and breathability.
The problem with using Goretex in Hot and humid climate like ours is that your feet will sweat more and your feet will remain moist longer as it is not as breathable as boots which are purely leather.
if u don't like army then stop coming here and making a fool out of yourself with all your crap topics and lousy english. do youself and everyone here a favour, get lost. good riddance.Originally posted by Stooky:cant wait to ord...i hate everything bout the army!!!! bloody hell....![]()
Put on your jeans, take your boots out from the box, undo the laces, put you foot in, tie up the laces again.Originally posted by cyrusv:lol can anyone tell me how to wear them with jean?
That's what I meant when I said you wear your Gore-tex boots when you decide to put on your Gore-tex jacket as well. When you think that you do not need your Gore-tex jacket, its also time to remove those boots.Originally posted by martin_lim85:raining day wear to work not scare boots wet![]()
the ones that technicians wear?Originally posted by hegu:i have the saf safety bootsmore comfortable and easier to wear than the gortex one
Originally posted by Gordonator:the ones that technicians wear?![]()
Spot on...GoreTex works on a Temperature/Pressure differential between the inside & outside. This differential allows it to breathe. In our local climate, there is not much difference in the ambient temperature & the body temperature so there is little to no transfer of water vapour taking place. GoreTex's strength is very apparent in colder climates where it provides both breathability plus water-resistance.[/i]Originally posted by KoolKool:To translate it into boots was great too, but not in our climate. The membrane (I think that is what its termed) supposedly allows water vapour to pass through (breatheable), but not water droplets (waterproof). So, imagine when the water get inside, poor feet !!
After you finished with your two years of fulltime service, there's still a 10-year service waiting to you counting from the day you start your very first in-camp training...Originally posted by Stooky:siao..... boots so uncomfy n stuffy.... u must be outta ur mind...
cant wait to ord...i hate everything bout the army!!!! bloody hell....![]()
ha? huai rike tat wan? i ish wan to die oreddi la..... wah kaoOriginally posted by dork3d:After you finished with your two years of fulltime service, there's still a 10-year service waiting to you counting from the day you start your very first in-camp training...
my unit got quite a few wearing altama and Bates....and nope, not reservist unitOriginally posted by acwire_2125:haha, Any one tried to buy outside boots to use?
Example are those people who buy boots from brands like Atlama or Kings and use in their reservist?
Well, then you must be in the SOF? I know of people from the SOF, Commandos and STAR who go to Sheares and buy their stuff like boots, Glove and Balaclava.Originally posted by Hellraiza:my unit got quite a few wearing altama and Bates....and nope, not reservist unit![]()
NO LAH HAHAHA SOF? ME!?!?! I'm just a lowly rifleman...Originally posted by acwire_2125:Well, then you must be in the SOF? I know of people from the SOF, Commandos and STAR who go to Sheares and buy their stuff like boots, Glove and Balaclava.
They take US boots lol.Cheap(aka free) and Good lol.Originally posted by acwire_2125:Well, then you must be in the SOF? I know of people from the SOF, Commandos and STAR who go to Sheares and buy their stuff like boots, Glove and Balaclava.
i have seen people wearing non-SAF issued boots before. but i think most will just prefer to get it free from the e-mart.Originally posted by acwire_2125:haha, Any one tried to buy outside boots to use?
Example are those people who buy boots from brands like Atlama or Kings and use in their reservist?
ya lor... dun be an EXTRA la!!Originally posted by Hellraiza:NO LAH HAHAHA SOF? ME!?!?! I'm just a lowly rifleman...![]()
Actually, SAF should allow soldiers to use non-saf military equipment if the soldiers find it more comfortable...i want to buy a kifaru marauder backpack but i scared buy liao cannot use!