I am an infantryman, and i just finished the 32km on friday. So is it safe to say i can wear the badge with the red backing?Originally posted by sir sickolot II:red backing, just like the commando's red backing, denotes currency in your skill
so non-infantry vocationalist who attended and passed the CSB will wear the badge w/o the red backing.
I think as for infantry/recee/guards(?) soldiers who successfully passed the CSB, they will don on the red backing.
However I am not sure if they must "re-walk" the march of infantry pride to remain current.
Pls advise.
Bump for what? Its a sticky....Originally posted by Hellraiza:bump
WAHHHH....ur my HEEEEEEEROOO!Originally posted by wealthseeker:I got 2 badges. Silver wing and Royal Thai wing
are u a NSF commando?Originally posted by wealthseeker:I got 2 badges. Silver wing and Royal Thai wing
indo wing. US wing is silverOriginally posted by sir sickolot II:are u a NSF commando?
is it true you don't have to go thailand to earn yr thai wing?
btw i would like to ask if u happen to know some COmmandos have this gold foreign wing. Is it a US wing or Indonesian wing? sorry no pix
cheers & merry christmas
from what i understandOriginally posted by sir sickolot II:are u a NSF commando?
is it true you don't have to go thailand to earn yr thai wing?
btw i would like to ask if u happen to know some COmmandos have this gold foreign wing. Is it a US wing or Indonesian wing? sorry no pix
cheers & merry christmas
Correct. It depends on the jump instructors.Originally posted by bendito.L:from what i understand
if the jump master is from thailand or U.S, then you earn your wings from that country, ie: U.S jump master, you earn U.S wings etc...
correct me if i'm wrong
i am aware of the US airborne wing which is silver.Originally posted by Hellraiza:indo wing. US wing is silver
Taiwanese, Australian or Thai ones. Those are some of the more common ones.Originally posted by sir sickolot II:i am aware of the US airborne wing which is silver.
However, the foreign wings that some NSF CDO have ( seen on NDP or maybe SAF day Parade) does not look like the Indonesian Wings. It's a metallic gold wing..
Btw.. earning jump wings just by having foreign jump masters is quite a cool concept. hahaha
wah lau the backing wont appear out of nowhere mah. Thats what im trying to clarify here. Now i heard that to wear the backing, every year must walk 32km. So is it safe to say i can wear the red backing for one year after i finish the courseOriginally posted by skydazer:Well im an infantryman and i completed CSB 4months ago, but my CSB is still w/o red backing..
u wear no.3 often meh?Originally posted by Hellraiza:So is it safe to say i can wear the red backing for one year after i finish the course
go to first page of this thread and the very first reply.Originally posted by bendito.L:how does the CSB look like?
yea... unless you wear the No 3 often, then it matters i guess. In fact, I don't think anyone would fault you if you didn't wear the red backing (assuming you are suppose to). I've seen senior infantry commanders not don on the red backing... and some do... so the standard is yet to be fixed i guess. unlike the commandos where all wear the airborne wings with the red/yellow backing. yellow for instructors.Originally posted by Hellraiza:wah lau the backing wont appear out of nowhere mah. Thats what im trying to clarify here. Now i heard that to wear the backing, every year must walk 32km. So is it safe to say i can wear the red backing for one year after i finish the course
i just signed 7 extra COS duty over my side is done in no 3 dress.Originally posted by Gordonator:u wear no.3 often meh?
congrats on your fine performance. which camp are you in... never heard of a unit doing COS in No 3. Maybe Air FOrce units...Originally posted by Hellraiza:i just signed 7 extra COS duty over my side is done in no 3 dress.
Nee Soon Camp! And yes, a very fine performance indeed!Originally posted by sir sickolot II:congrats on your fine performance. which camp are you in... never heard of a unit doing COS in No 3. Maybe Air FOrce units...
Although I do know some BOS/DOS are required to be attired in No. 3 Attire.
i'll love to see u at the cookhouse but too bad i ORD liao.Originally posted by Hellraiza:i just signed 7 extra COS duty over my side is done in no 3 dress.
LOL DAMN YOU GORDON!!! Nevermind, you can come back and consume your lunch, i close one eye you don't need to scanOriginally posted by Gordonator:i'll love to see u at the cookhouse but too bad i ORD liao.
oic big camp... scully get another seven for not wearing your CSB badgeOriginally posted by Hellraiza:Nee Soon Camp! And yes, a very fine performance indeed!