when i ORD 2 years ago, they are still using it. not sure about now.Originally posted by wecak:are the engineers still wearing black earplug case?
still have.Originally posted by kindaichi83:no more ammo badge le?
ippt gold/silver is a badge you can achieve during BMT. Whilst you can put the badge on as stated by MINDEF orders, it is not a norm for any recruit to put their IPPT badge. They will only do so after they have been assigned to a unit and taken the annual assessed IPPT.Originally posted by TERENCEE:what are the badge i can achieve in bmtc?
depends on the unit lah. in mine, nobody blinks an eye when they see a corporal with SAF overseas mission medals and JCC, CSB badge.Originally posted by sir sickolot II:ippt gold/silver is a badge you can achieve during BMT. Whilst you can put the badge on as stated by MINDEF orders, it is not a norm for any recruit to put their IPPT badge. They will only do so after they have been assigned to a unit and taken the annual assessed IPPT.
However, if you have achieved TKD, Basic Airborne before enlistment you may ask your PC if it's permissible to wear them. Even so, 1) you could prob only wear it on POP day 2) you may not want to have that added attention on you being the rare few in BMT to have confidence badges as a recruit.
Cheers
lol, different la... your unit special maOriginally posted by Hellraiza:depends on the unit lah. in mine, nobody blinks an eye when they see a corporal with SAF overseas mission medals and JCC, CSB badge.
the picture is being cut halfway..Originally posted by LazerLordz:
With courtesy of gd4u and credits to Mindef.
you can right click the image and click 'View Image'Originally posted by the_fallen:the picture is being cut halfway..
is there any other link which i can view the whole range of badges?
thanksOriginally posted by ^spidee^:you can right click the image and click 'View Image'
It's serious. Do not mislead the Army.Originally posted by azoboi:hi people
can i ask if its illegal to sew a badge on your number 4 when you didn't complete the course?
what are the punishments are there?
why would u want to do that?Originally posted by azoboi:hi people
can i ask if its illegal to sew a badge on your number 4 when you didn't complete the course?
now where got still do in number 3.. zzzOriginally posted by Hellraiza:Nee Soon Camp! And yes, a very fine performance indeed!
Originally posted by Hellraiza:depends on the unit lah. in mine, nobody blinks an eye when they see a corporal with SAF overseas mission medals and JCC, CSB badge.
what unit are you in?
where is the driver 10k mileage badge? lol. Dun kua suay driver hor, they move the army.
Originally posted by azoboi:hi people
then whats the purpose of the badges?
impersonating can land u in DB up to 2 years.
the driver mileage badge is put on the right sleeve, just above the marksman badge. (saying this, the marksman badge will be moved down)
Wonder when will the badge for 'underslung' come out :(
i believe that the air force also have a few skill badges too...
how to get tae kwon do badge... swee sia