wah lau.. its not like give the waterbag liao u throw the bottle rite? water parade can still be conducted with water bottles mah.Originally posted by LazerLordz:It's one minute water sipping maybe.![]()
everyone ? ....Originally posted by whitenoise:This field pack and LBV are issued to the PTP/BMT recruits starting from this batch, from what I hear. It's pretty new even to the instructors.
how accurate is this?Originally posted by whitenoise:This field pack and LBV are issued to the PTP/BMT recruits starting from this batch, from what I hear. It's pretty new even to the instructors.
New Fieldpack confirm issued at BMT. Even obese recruits get it :SOriginally posted by Gordonator:how accurate is this?
aren't it a waste of money considering not all of the recruits will get into combatant vocations. some vocations might not even requires them to wear SBO at all.
goverment dont care anyway.. its the tax payer money..Originally posted by Gordonator:how accurate is this?
aren't it a waste of money considering not all of the recruits will get into combatant vocations. some vocations might not even requires them to wear SBO at all.
i have posted mine in the previous page.Originally posted by insouciant:Anyone has a pix of the LBV?
The LBV looks the same but the top of the field pack is different from what tfcheng posted. As for accuracy, I believe it's pretty accurate; otherwise, go take a look in Pasir Ris whenever recruits book out.Originally posted by Gordonator:how accurate is this?
i'm very very sure recruits don't book out in SBO or LBV.Originally posted by whitenoise:The LBV looks the same but the top of the field pack is different from what tfcheng posted. As for accuracy, I believe it's pretty accurate; otherwise, go take a look in Pasir Ris whenever recruits book out.![]()
i cant bring camera inside tekongOriginally posted by insouciant:Anyone has a pix of the LBV?
i work at pasir ris area but dont see any new fieldpacks leh. lol.Originally posted by whitenoise:The LBV looks the same but the top of the field pack is different from what tfcheng posted. As for accuracy, I believe it's pretty accurate; otherwise, go take a look in Pasir Ris whenever recruits book out.![]()
i believe they are still issued with the regular webbing.Originally posted by saline:how the recruits do soc with LBV now?
water parade how?![]()
why? LBV cannot so SOC meh? anyway recruits seldom do SOC nowadays in tekong.Originally posted by saline:how the recruits do soc with LBV now?
water parade how?![]()
don't tell me passing SOC is no longer a requirement for passing BMT ...Originally posted by Gordonator:why? LBV cannot so SOC meh? anyway recruits seldom do SOC nowadays in tekong.![]()
sad to say...noOriginally posted by Fatum:don't tell me passing SOC is no longer a requirement for passing BMT ...
its not a requirement to pass.. i didnt pass my soc n ippt during bmt leh..Originally posted by Xtrider:sad to say...noi got the shock of my life when i went back for recourse (full)
culture shock sia from my first experience..![]()
They really relaxed till such a degree ahOriginally posted by mr_sotong:its not a requirement to pass.. i didnt pass my soc n ippt during bmt leh..![]()
The requirements to pass are Live 100m range, Live Hand Grenade, Field Camp and 24km route march. That's all.Originally posted by Fatum:don't tell me passing SOC is no longer a requirement for passing BMT ...
Keep your eyes peeled today... Recruits should be booking out. I think only the newest recruits have the new equipment, so not all may be using the fieldpack.Originally posted by tfcheng:i work at pasir ris area but dont see any new fieldpacks leh. lol.
as far as i see, still the new version of the old fieldpack(longer side pockets) instead of the new ones similar to wat i posted.
i also duno if the one issued to me was for my camp only or wat as there's a stupid spartan logo there. anyway im bringing that to thailand tomorrow!
haha.
Well that's true, but nonetheless it's issued to new recruits... Unless SAF decides to change it back, which isn't an impossibilityOriginally posted by Gordonator:i'm very very sure recruits don't book out in SBO or LBV.![]()
i'm not talking about money.Originally posted by mr_sotong:goverment dont care anyway.. its the tax payer money..![]()
Bro, my side during ICT, the S1 Branch clerks have to go outfield too and wear SBO.Originally posted by Gordonator:i'm not talking about money.
i mean isn't it a waste as in waste of equipment if recruits are issued LBVs but are posted to admin vocations or technical vocations?![]()
i nv mention that wearing LBV cannot do SOC. what i was asking is the 1 full water bottle rule. also how to conduct water parade?Originally posted by Gordonator:why? LBV cannot so SOC meh?