Thanks I will try to memorise all . Meanwhile, i need to focus on my training.Originally posted by Gordonator:maybe u can start by memorising the The Airborne Creed, the longest creed i have seen so far.
I am an Airborne trooper! A paratrooper!
I jump by parachute from any place in flight.
I volunteered to do it knowing well the hazards of my choice.
I am an elite trooper, a sky trooper, a shock trooper, an elite trooper.
I blaze the way to far-flung goals-behind, before, above the foe's front line.
I never find a fellow trooper I cherish as a sacred trust the lives of the men with whom I serve. Leaders have my fullest loyalty, and those I lead never find me lacking.
I have pride in the Airborne.
I never let it down.
In peace I do not shirk the dullest duty nor protest the toughest training. In battle I fear no foe's ability nor under-estimate his prowess, power and guile.
I fight him with all my might and skill-ever alert to evade capture or escape a trap.
I never surrender though I may be the last. I belong to a proud and glorious team......
the Airborne, the Army, my country.
I am a trooper of the sky!
I am my Nation's best. In peace and war I never fail.
Anywhere, anytime, in anything......
I am Airborne!
what is ooc?Originally posted by RightBallSmaller:ooc best
out of course.Originally posted by jian86:what is ooc?
wow...congrats on getting your red beret. Devilbro, how long it takes to get your beret and getting into hendon.Originally posted by Devilplot:I have just gotten my red beret 3 weeks ago haha to tell you the truth commando TI is a heaven. Try to enjoy as much as u can before coming to hendon where the real hell starts............ Over in hendon they will train your physical fitness and combat fitness to your very limit which become some sort of mind game. You can choose to report sick but once you are blacklisted you can forget about getting your red beret. Last but not least be sure to complete the gruelling 72km route march in order to earn your red beret. For Honour And Glory!
Really ar ???Originally posted by Gordonator:maybe u can start by memorising the The Airborne Creed, the longest creed i have seen so far.
I never find a fellow trooper I cherish as a sacred trust the lives of the men with whom I serve. Leaders have my fullest loyalty, and those I lead never find me lacking.
I never let it down.
In peace I do not shirk the dullest duty nor protest the toughest training. In battle I fear no foe's ability nor under-estimate his prowess, power and guile.
I fight him with all my might and skill-ever alert to evade capture or escape a trap.
I never surrender though I may be the last. I belong to a proud and glorious team......
I am Airborne!
Aiyah, that's the long version. Once you're operational, the creed is "HONG KAN LAH!".Originally posted by Gordonator:maybe u can start by memorising the The Airborne Creed, the longest creed i have seen so far.
I never let it down.
I am Airborne!
Hell? Congrats on joining the club, but I'll beg to differ with you on the hell bit. Unlike the present facilities, the old barracks were well out of sight of the CO's and RSM's offices - that's where the real funny buggers took place.Originally posted by Devilplot:I have just gotten my red beret 3 weeks ago haha to tell you the truth commando TI is a heaven. Try to enjoy as much as u can before coming to hendon where the real hell starts............ Over in hendon they will train your physical fitness and combat fitness to your very limit which become some sort of mind game. You can choose to report sick but once you are blacklisted you can forget about getting your red beret. Last but not least be sure to complete the gruelling 72km route march in order to earn your red beret. For Honour And Glory!
wah... congrats... i wanna go in oso cannot...Originally posted by jian86:I just got my letter. Anyone posted to the same unit as me? Senior commandos can give me some tips before enlistment?
For Honour and Glory! happy 5th/6th coy soldier we have. i cover safety for your 72km. the rain sibei terrible hor...Originally posted by Devilplot:I have just gotten my red beret 3 weeks ago haha to tell you the truth commando TI is a heaven. Try to enjoy as much as u can before coming to hendon where the real hell starts............ Over in hendon they will train your physical fitness and combat fitness to your very limit which become some sort of mind game. You can choose to report sick but once you are blacklisted you can forget about getting your red beret. Last but not least be sure to complete the gruelling 72km route march in order to earn your red beret. For Honour And Glory!
So does a red beret good in bed..? Or just as the same as every normal guy ..Come on reveal the truth once and for allOriginally posted by missqi:Please don't get a girlfriend.
This coming from an ex-girlfriend of a red beret.
This is not BAR okay!Originally posted by Advante_101:So does a red beret good in bed..? Or just as the same as every normal guy ..Come on reveal the truth once and for all
airbone and do ar -.-Originally posted by Advante_101:So does a red beret good in bed..? Or just as the same as every normal guy ..Come on reveal the truth once and for all