i heard before during my time a private went to beach road and got himself a major rank and went to tengah airbase...Originally posted by Marco_Simone:I heard from a hokkien peng(PTE of cos) last time that he bought a CAPT rank put it on and go Orchard jalan jalan.
He told me another guy got caught and kena throw inside...
beach road got sell ranks with stars.Originally posted by laurence82:i think e mart at most can buy a COL rank right?
some reservist from my unit during ICt go buy then wear
lucky he no get caught
he was nicknamed 'the COL'
wah, got arhOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:beach road got sell ranks with stars.
you buy that people will think you're security guard er ....Originally posted by Marco_Simone:beach road got sell ranks with stars.
it is already a sad case that one has to resort to pretense as to who one is, but employing an army rank as the pretense is beyond sorrowful, it reflects a nano mindsetOriginally posted by Marco_Simone:I heard from a hokkien peng(PTE of cos) last time that he bought a CAPT rank put it on and go Orchard jalan jalan.
He told me another guy got caught and kena throw inside...
oh yh...at bedok NTUC there is a security guard who gave himself 3 stars...Originally posted by Fatum:you buy that people will think you're security guard er ....
garang soldier.Originally posted by Mospeada:oh yh...at bedok NTUC there is a security guard who gave himself 3 stars...
he has got IPPT gold, unarmed combat badge, and what else i cant remember...
try to hold ur laughter when u see him
halo...security guard laOriginally posted by blowfish:garang soldier.
Originally posted by Mospeada:halo...security guard la
no leh...i heard him telling someone.."do u believe if ur dad done something wrong in the police force, the son will be affected also...etc etc..."Originally posted by Fatum:scaly he was retired SOF or something ... dun play play er ...
funny funny.Originally posted by Mospeada:oh yh...at bedok NTUC there is a security guard who gave himself 3 stars...
Fake his rank,just to steal laundry?Originally posted by Ponders:I think got this story. Those who did guard comd before should read this in the "Case Study" files.
One NSman, wear CPT rank to book in. But the Guard comd, found that his Rank on 11B is "WOSE". then the Nsman say he promoted after ORD so never change 11B.
So Guard Comd let him in. Once inside, he went to clothes drying area and started stealing laundry hung to dry.
He was seen by an OC and detained.
however, nothing was said about why the guard comd never found it suspicious.
International plaza security guards all one stars ranks with airborne badges.Originally posted by Mospeada:oh yh...at bedok NTUC there is a security guard who gave himself 3 stars...
psst...not interchange lah...Originally posted by Deunamist:funny funny.
later i go down to interchange take a look. hahahaha.
Botak officer?Originally posted by eemtij:Many many years ago, as a recruit in Camp 1 Pulau Tekong, anyone wearing OCS T-Shirt is understood as officer. So at night, when my PC comes into the bunk, he will always wear his OCS T-shirt and everyone will shout "ROOM".
One evening, a recruit brought his brother's OCS T-shirt and put it on and started to walk around. You should see how many salutes and "Sir" he got. He also got some fellow recruits to "knock it down 3". Wah lao, the recruits so blur why only 3 push ups . First time punishment with 3 push ups.
Also to make things funnier, he would walk into another company line bunks and the shouting of "ROOM" can be heard.
We had a darn good laugh that night. He wasn't caught but eventually he did commission as an officer. I think he complaint that that night at Tekong he received more salutes than a whole month in his unit.