hi there, 2 yrs may be short to us, but for his bmt(2 months) it was quite unbearable already. his doctor ask him to go back to him next week.. but i am not sure how can the doctor do to help him, yes write a letter.. but my friend wondered if he going to get a revocation.. posted to a non-unit vocation..Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:Ask your friend to look at the positive side. Really, after 2 years everything will be over. You must be there to support your friend, give him the hope to move on.
hi, what is AA forum?Originally posted by saltedveggie:i think you might want to go to the AA forum, they might be able to help you better.
so why is your friend depressed?
Aunt Agony.Originally posted by Casillas:hi, what is AA forum?
He want adice for his friend mah. I think this should be in SAF forums.Originally posted by saltedveggie:i think you might want to go to the AA forum, they might be able to help you better.
so why is your friend depressed?
well okay, but why is his friend depressed?Originally posted by Darkness_hacker99:He want adice for his friend mah. I think this should be in SAF forums.
Not camp one meaning????Originally posted by Casillas:Erm yes he's depressed because of the life he's been going thru.. maybe some kinda phobias..
Is it possible for his vocation to be changed to a non-unit(I do not know the proper term, those not camp one) location? As his psychiatrist may help him with it..
urfren storeman still cannot take it... tell him better dun call mindef hotline too much if he is not reali serious cos it might tag to him for life...Originally posted by Casillas:Hi guys..on behalf of my friend.. to ask some qns.
He completed his bmt and has been posted to new unit, he was a pes c because of depression, anxiety disorder.. and now 2 days into the new unit, he got into a unit that is active.. he's a storeman.. he's feeling very down.. he gotten MC for e next 3 days. from his psychiatrist.. he called the mindef hotline for help and he got directed to the saf couselling svc hotline after that... right now he deosnt really knows wad to look.. what appropiate help.. anyone can advise? thanks..
Yeah this type of thing right,best go by chain of command from his superior,to chief clerk,pc ,oc MO straight away go mindef hotline hahaa i think if his camp pp aware of such thing ,his camp pp sure fed upOriginally posted by BrUtUs:urfren storeman still cannot take it... tell him better dun call mindef hotline too much if he is not reali serious cos it might tag to him for life...
Don't forget his future job options may be affected if he has a record of serious mental illness in the army. Medical information is confidential but some employers force you to sign a consent for release of medical information if you want to be considered for the job. They will say it is required for pre-employment checkup but once they know of your illness, they will drop you after the probation period.Originally posted by Pes F:I can understand how he feels... Calling Hotline = Useless. They will keep directing you to things which you already have done so and nothing much will be done in the end... The only way that your friend can do is see the unit MO and MO will probably refer him to see a psychiatrist in NUH (MMI). If serious enough, will have to say byebye to the army liao...
Lots of such cases. But it's always good to give the benefit of the doubt.Originally posted by Stooky:maybe he ish chao keng wan?
THE WORLD HAS CHANGE!Originally posted by Casillas:Hi guys..on behalf of my friend.. to ask some qns.
He completed his bmt and has been posted to new unit, he was a pes c because of depression, anxiety disorder.. and now 2 days into the new unit, he got into a unit that is active.. he's a storeman.. he's feeling very down.. he gotten MC for e next 3 days. from his psychiatrist.. he called the mindef hotline for help and he got directed to the saf couselling svc hotline after that... right now he deosnt really knows wad to look.. what appropiate help.. anyone can advise? thanks..
I think likely to be further downgrade but not to worry, he still can find work in the private sector n sent my regards.Originally posted by Casillas:Yea. he gotten a letter, will be going to the unit MO. then we will see what the unit MO gonna do...
PES E vocation likely to be clerk, storeman or driver but in ur fren's case they might post him to another unit but with different vocation.Originally posted by Casillas:Thanks for the replies will4 & borntolive.
What happens if he's dg to PES E?
don't bluff lah. it's the same old "i-am-asking-on-behalf-of-my-friend" thingy again. it's u yourself right?Originally posted by Casillas:Hi guys..on behalf of my friend.. to ask some qns.