Hi..anyone knows what does RHL means if it appears in ur post ORD posting for reservist?
Reserve Holding List, means they're still trying to find a unit for you
............ or they cannot find a unit for you
RHL can mean Reserve Holding List or Resource Holding List
Ususally, a temp storage before they post u out to a unit. Unless ur PES states otherwise, u are still required to take IPPT.
Do check time to time if u are still in RHL or not. I come across soldiers who think they are safe in RHL because they didn't kena any ICT but start to complain when they get their first ICT SAF100 on their 40th birthday.
So if u see ur army buddy already start to do ICT and u are not call up. Do check or else dun say I neber warn u when u do get ur first ICT letter on your 40th birthday.
Now SAF got new trend already leh.
Last time they tend to bunch ppl up at NSPC RHL.
Now they post ppl to unit but belong to the unit's RHL.
But as far as in know RHL still safe from IPPT.
haha..ok..thanks alot..
i had to ask my friend to check out for me my posting but i didn't know what he meant when he told me its RHL HQ GDS..haha..now i know..
Gee..I rather they ask me do reservist now then to do it when i'm 40..