Originally posted by madster86:hey guys.. I am thinking of extend my ord date for 1 month.. How do i go about doing it.. Heard from my friend that if want to extend must get approval of officer, not want to extend then extend. Also he said that extending you'll get regular pay.. Issit true? Pls enlighten me
ask S1/G1 personnel....Originally posted by BrUtUs:talk to ur officer first... ask wuming??
i'm from 86, nsf and ord-ed liaoOriginally posted by martin_lim85:his 86 nsf???
Originally posted by sir sickolot II:i'm from 86, nsf and ord-ed liao
unless of cos... u mean 86 years old and still a NSF
why not?Originally posted by sir sickolot II:i'm from 86, nsf and ord-ed liao
Actually there is extension of ORD by a month, but need justification/valid reasons and your CO/OC must approve lor...Originally posted by ditzy:There is no one month, 6 months at least last I got from my s1, pro rated regular pay. But the job is still as sh|tty. NS experience doesn't really count as work experience outside, that's an advice I can give you.
Just go db one month lor, come out auto extend one month lor.Originally posted by deathscythe99:Actually there is extension of ORD by a month, but need justification/valid reasons and your CO/OC must approve lor...
Must go thru S1/G1 I think.
zz.. 86 means all must ord le meh.. Now my place still got 82 still serving nsOriginally posted by sir sickolot II:i'm from 86, nsf and ord-ed liao
icic.. thks dudeOriginally posted by deathscythe99:Actually there is extension of ORD by a month, but need justification/valid reasons and your CO/OC must approve lor...
Must go thru S1/G1 I think.
It helps if you are an appointment holder, and if there is a shortage of manpower. Else, the SAF will be more than happy to save the cash.Originally posted by madster86:icic.. thks dude
no longer pro rated la. i wanted to extend last oct before i ord but was told i'll be given nsf pay.Originally posted by ditzy:There is no one month, 6 months at least last I got from my s1, pro rated regular pay. But the job is still as sh|tty. NS experience doesn't really count as work experience outside, that's an advice I can give you.
no one is indispensable, I don't think Minister will ask CDF not to retire if his time is up. So, what appointment holder is so important to justify an extension ?Originally posted by LazerLordz:It helps if you are an appointment holder, and if there is a shortage of manpower. Else, the SAF will be more than happy to save the cash.
What's your rank?