wah so gd ah last time they increase i already gone hahaOriginally posted by tortoise55:I heard from my younger brother, who just enlisted recently, that the allowance for NSF is increasing next year. Anybody heard it too? Is it because that the "someone" who is serving now?
In 2002, they increased the allowance because TCH's son is enlisting, so now LHL's son is serving, so they need to increase again?
Well good for those NSF, more money, less service time
Well, this is what my brother had told me. Anyway, mindef is rich. My brother's unit was once based in suntec office. But the rent is too expensive, therefore they recently move to cmpb.Originally posted by alwaysdisturbed:i really doubt that.
so what even if they enlist. the pay will never reach peanuts.
and now that the dragon year intake is coming, they are spending more in order to accomodate the surge in enlistees.
Originally posted by KenPlus:.... the allowance because TCH's son is enlisting, so now LHL's son is serving, so they need to increase again?
wah so gd ah last time they increase i already gone haha
[b]the "someone"
who??????? [/b]
lol. u are very naive to believe something a recruit who enlisted not long ago said.Originally posted by tortoise55:I heard from my younger brother, who just enlisted recently, that the allowance for NSF is increasing next year. Anybody heard it too? Is it because that the "someone" who is serving now?
In 2002, they increased the allowance because TCH's son is enlisting, so now LHL's son is serving, so they need to increase again?
gt meh no such news laOriginally posted by tortoise55:I heard from my younger brother, who just enlisted recently, that the allowance for NSF is increasing next year. Anybody heard it too? Is it because that the "someone" who is serving now?
well firstly, if you notice carefully, I asked if anyone had heard it, I did not said I believe it or I am sure of it. That is why I am asking around if anyone heard any rumors on it.I heard from my younger brother, who just enlisted recently, that the allowance for NSF is increasing next year. [b]Anybody heard it too? Is it because that the "someone" who is serving now?
Well good for those NSF, more money, less service time[/b][/quote]
[quote]Originally posted by Gordonator:
lol. u are very naive to believe something a recruit who enlisted not long ago said.
firstly, i don't remember they raising the allowance in 2002, i also don't think TCH's son enlisted in 2002 as well.
secondly i don't see any connections at all to raising the allowance just because LHL's son in serving now. considering his backgrounds, i don't think he even needs that money to survive.
lastly, it will reflect badly on the gahmen if they really increase it because of the silly reason.
As I said, anyone heard anything or any rumors?Originally posted by Chelzea:gt meh no such news la
his brother just enlisted.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Threadstarter, where is your brother serving currently?
If he is from DIV/FMN/MINDEF GS or G1 Army , perhaps there might be some truth.
Okay.Originally posted by Gordonator:his brother just enlisted.
the logic here is a bit strange.Originally posted by tortoise55:I heard from my younger brother, who just enlisted recently, that the allowance for NSF is increasing next year. Anybody heard it too? Is it because that the "someone" who is serving now?
Ok, maybe I forget add this in, it is just a figure of speech. Anyway, everytime the gahmen make a increase of anything, people will make link to something.Originally posted by Gordonator:the logic here is a bit strange.
next year that "someone" is going to ORD. what's the point in increasing if really he is the main reason for the raise?
well, I do not know anything about the leave / off thingy, although I really doubt they will increase the leave for NSF. The policy regarding leave is that NSF are not allow to keep it for a year, for example, if in 2006, he has 14 days of leave, he is not allow to bring any leave forward to 2007. He has to clear all his leave in 2006.Originally posted by genjitsuteki:Yes. It is increasing. Leave/Off will increase from 14 to 21 days in the next year. No, i don't know by how much it'd increase (pay) but any increase is good.
It's mainly to cope with the +2% GST increase.
F-Spider lah..money no enuff =/
He is currently @ Depot Road. Not in CMPB, but beside it. So maybe his work colleague might had told him. Do not know if his unit is classified. Need to check with him 1st.Originally posted by LazerLordz:Threadstarter, where is your brother serving currently?
If he is from DIV/FMN/MINDEF GS or G1 Army , perhaps there might be some truth.
sure anotOriginally posted by genjitsuteki:Yes. It is increasing. Leave/Off will increase from 14 to 21 days in the next year. No, i don't know by how much it'd increase (pay) but any increase is good.
It's mainly to cope with the +2% GST increase.
F-Spider lah..money no enuff =/
Yes. It's true. MINDEF will unveil the new policies sometime in the next few months. Yes, still cannot bring over leave...that one is to prevent pple from collecting leave and getting 1 mth off.Originally posted by tortoise55:well, I do not know anything about the leave / off thingy, although I really doubt they will increase the leave for NSF. The policy regarding leave is that NSF are not allow to keep it for a year, for example, if in 2006, he has 14 days of leave, he is not allow to bring any leave forward to 2007. He has to clear all his leave in 2006.
genjitsuteki, by any chance you know any news? If possible, share as much as you can within the guidelines here.
The leave thing was already implemented this year...Originally posted by genjitsuteki:Yes. It's true. MINDEF will unveil the new policies sometime in the next few months. Yes, still cannot bring over leave...that one is to prevent pple from collecting leave and getting 1 mth off.
Got all the info from my superior..