how about u??? suxxxxxxxx as wel???Originally posted by STUU:NS suxxxxxxxx
other then what other have suggested.... pls bear this in mind, what ever u do, TRY YOU BEST most instructor will be happy to SEE or KNOW that you are the type always PUT IN YOUR BEST on top of this, HUMBLE!!!! must horOriginally posted by Koolsgdude:Hello! (Wah I haven't use this account for 2 years liao still can log in, quite ho seh)... anyway I'm going in in a couple of weeks time, trying to find ways to kill time, anybody can think of anything interesting to do? (This one the minor question)
One more qns! Any of the lao jiao here got any tips to "not only survive, but prosper!" while going thru BMT?
Thanks guys! Happy new year!
sounds crazy... ur method...Originally posted by octega:Do some simple training. Aim is to get ur body into motion so u will be less likely to get muscle cram, ache during ur BMT if u have not been exercising regularly.
Be prepared to be scolded until "chow tou". One good training is to get a best fren and ask him to unleash the hokkien vocab onto u, remember to use the meanness and most hurtful of language (most likely involve private parts and parents). Why? To get urself numb, yes, totally numb and immune to scolding until the scolding from ur sergeants seems more like singing than scolding.
Prepare mentally as well. Start to do pointless and meaningless stuff like running down stairs to touch a lamp post or changing from one set of clothes to another. Why? So u won't get bonkers from doing senseless and meaningless stuff during BMT.
Get used to regimentation. Start to wake early 5am and do meaningless stuff like drinking lots of water then go eat breakfast then drink alot of water again. Then do some area cleaning, then clean the toilet, then knock it down 20. Drink water again THEN start do exercise. Do this everyday.
Start torturing urself for other ppl mistake. For example, if ur mom forgets something, u do 20 sets of push up. Ur fren late for ur appointment, u do 20 sets of push up, basically, u do 20 sets of push up for other ppl's mistakes. Why? To get u used to SAF style of punishment, if anyone in ur platoon or company f**k up, u will get it even though u might not even be present or related to that f**k up person.
Get in touch with mother nature, go downstairs and roll around in mud and grass, do it for 3 days and dun bathe during these 3 days only powder urself. Why? So u won't freak out during ur field camp.
u will go crazy earlier...Originally posted by octega:Do some simple training. Aim is to get ur body into motion so u will be less likely to get muscle cram, ache during ur BMT if u have not been exercising regularly.
Be prepared to be scolded until "chow tou". One good training is to get a best fren and ask him to unleash the hokkien vocab onto u, remember to use the meanness and most hurtful of language (most likely involve private parts and parents). Why? To get urself numb, yes, totally numb and immune to scolding until the scolding from ur sergeants seems more like singing than scolding.
Prepare mentally as well. Start to do pointless and meaningless stuff like running down stairs to touch a lamp post or changing from one set of clothes to another. Why? So u won't get bonkers from doing senseless and meaningless stuff during BMT.
Get used to regimentation. Start to wake early 5am and do meaningless stuff like drinking lots of water then go eat breakfast then drink alot of water again. Then do some area cleaning, then clean the toilet, then knock it down 20. Drink water again THEN start do exercise. Do this everyday.
Start torturing urself for other ppl mistake. For example, if ur mom forgets something, u do 20 sets of push up. Ur fren late for ur appointment, u do 20 sets of push up, basically, u do 20 sets of push up for other ppl's mistakes. Why? To get u used to SAF style of punishment, if anyone in ur platoon or company f**k up, u will get it even though u might not even be present or related to that f**k up person.
Get in touch with mother nature, go downstairs and roll around in mud and grass, do it for 3 days and dun bathe during these 3 days only powder urself. Why? So u won't freak out during ur field camp.
Haha me in BMTC sch 1 on Jan 12th next year... heard its either Bronco or Falcon coy...Originally posted by gd4u:Hmm, when is TS enlisting? and to which Sch? Maybe we might see each other around. .. lolx
Wah kao! haha.. but I think this really illustrates the differences between army life and civilian life... ahh now everyday I wake up at 12pm and play PS2 until the cow come home... hope I dun get culture shock haha....Originally posted by octega:Do some simple training. Aim is to get ur body into motion so u will be less likely to get muscle cram, ache during ur BMT if u have not been exercising regularly.
Don't worry so much,when i was in poly long ago,i also woke up late but after the tiring training,i can confirm you will definely sleep when light offs,for me i am also suprise that after a week i can sleep at 9pm and woke up at 05 45.Originally posted by Koolsgdude:Wah kao! haha.. but I think this really illustrates the differences between army life and civilian life... ahh now everyday I wake up at 12pm and play PS2 until the cow come home... hope I dun get culture shock haha....
i couldnt really sleep leh!! knn!!! bunk is stuffy n hot... no air con... bed not comfy enough... no bolster hug...miss home... miss civilian lifeOriginally posted by KenPlus:Don't worry so much,when i was in poly long ago,i also woke up late but after the tiring training,i can confirm you will definely sleep when light offs,for me i am also suprise that after a week i can sleep at 9pm and woke up at 05 45.
Then u have to think smart loh,for instance if no air con,bring your own fan,find some ways to get fan that how i did "take"the workshop fan,as for bolster go to the mess lah take the sofa cusion etc etc,my camp even worse full of mosquitoes just bring some mosquito coil,some things u complain also no use right the environment won't change, so u yourself should help yourself to think of "better" ways to improve the living conditions loh it like that one.Originally posted by STUU:i couldnt really sleep leh!! knn!!! bunk is stuffy n hot... no air con... bed not comfy enough... no bolster hug...miss home... miss civilian life
if kenna blanket party den comprain to PC or sergeant lorOriginally posted by PointBlue:Honestly, the best way to survive BMT is to know and cherish your section mates and platoon mates. That way, you won't feel lost, and you'll be much more motivated to do your best and stay optimistic.
Unless you happen to get crap buddies who like to blanket party you.