will be even better if it has a good canteen.Originally posted by martin_lim85:but lucky i am in a good unit lah
ya but hor my canteen was so far away from my unit and when their truck came food are all gone but the food is good. i miss their rice dumpings : P~~~Originally posted by Gordonator:will be even better if it has a good canteen.
Dude, u heard wrongly liao. gay also need to do NS, just that they are posted to units and vocations that are more suit them. If the declare after BMT, they are also expected to bare arms and go for the annual range. (some are marksman also).Originally posted by Xephone_xenon:I heard if you report you gay dun need go NS.
Its worth it.
Dun be such a gu-niang lah...Originally posted by kane21:being born a male in sg is such a disadvantage... 2 years of youth wasted in army... no men's charter...
yet female enjoy all the security here but dun need to serve somemore got women's charter ...
isnt it unfair?
bravo...sounds like a true soldierOriginally posted by ellisbeck:Please pardon me for being honest and frank here. If you cannot take harsh words, then you do have a choice not to read on. If you do, then you exercised that option, so don't complain.
I choose to believe many people here who complain about NS are young and immature. It is not true that you are not recognised for your NS time. When you step out to work, particularly in the Civil Service, you have the NS increment and your prospects in your career is better than those who did not do NS due to any reasons.
Now, there would be endless debates about choices, and that you can choose to migrate, etc. Migration comes with other factors too, and I am sure there are many which hinder your choice to migrate and not serve NS.
I think it's about how you want to live your life. You live in a place where there are situations which you have to handle and adapt, so adapt like a man, ya? It is a learning process, and you would feel happier if you learn to like what you do, instead of choosing to do what you like, and start to hate what you had to do.
Ha! Before you get started, lady, let's see you spending 2 years of your youth on something "priceless".Originally posted by elektra:jus being curious... (pls dont be offended wif my tone cuz im jus speaking my mind)
do u guys understand the meaning of allowance?
to my understanding... allowance is not pay mah... its enough for ur taxi fares+ catching movie in the theatre + nice food + handphone bill and for ur expenses on ur entertainment when u book out etc...
national service is an obligation and why does many people equate it wif money? u think all the labour, hardship our young guys go through is worth jus a few hundred bucks??? and u wanna compare doing sai kang wif the banglas?
i tot working in operations / doing sai kang in NS is a duty for the country .... and it's priceless.
if u as a guy, a sg citizen whom ur parents haf chosen sg as their homeland, refuse to do NS... then u expect the gals to hold the gunfire and fight?
doesn't change the fact that somethings still need to be improved. 2 years of our life yeah. but it's the two frigging years that matter the most.....our youth.Originally posted by Classicist:guys, to those still serving, seriously, get over the wallowing stage already, whether you like it or not, we still have to pull through this phase of life. its only a pathetic 2 years of your life you have in your entire 75 years. lets shut those mother-fuckers up at camp.
we passed the fucking O levels, the hellish A levels which we thought it would never end, the never ending late nights, prayers, the moments that boiled down to the self-belief, conviction. telling yourself that you have faith, those seconds when you entered the A level examination hall, remember?
NS? WHAT NS? we ARE bigger than this regimental organisation, we are BIGGER than the little mind-fucking games those lil' kids play with us.
soldier on, and overcome we will.
Pain is temporal, glory is forever.
yeah i agree.....Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:NS is bad !!!
abolish it !!!
U are very right...Originally posted by NotFromVenus:NS is not that bad , it's the lack of benefits for Men who did it.
This country that Local men provides security for, is not receiving the Security!
Who gets the "priceless security?".
what exactly do we deserve?Originally posted by kane21:U are very right...
we are not getting wat we deserve...
I think we should not have to stoop to gender wars. Until you or I can change policy, let's cut the sexual warfare ok.Originally posted by MATKOOL:Ha! Before you get started, lady, let's see you spending 2 years of your youth on something "priceless".