It happens everywhere.Originally posted by borntolive:this morn encounted a fked up indian encik in my medical centre..Saw a guards patch on his slevve
here it goes...he enters medical centre wearing sunglass with thick moustache walk around look everywhere n walking in n out as if he is inspecting us..then when to consultation room..
come out wait for a few mins n came to dispensary(where i work for today), asked me "where is my medication", i replied that system was slow n may take quite a while...then with this fked up look he walk back..after a few mins come n ask in a kaobei tone for medications..since system ready i told him same thing n apologise..then he fking say wad sys sux, need improve, want to see senior medic..n blah blah blah...even after that waiting for his mc letter which takes lets say 10 mins he also wana complain say why printer print so long jsut to print out a letter..
this is BS... even Majors, Captions, MSG can wait why cant a fking enick wait? Not the first time also i always have prob with indian enick..most fking think they own whole army, write also cant write properly
highest rank so far i served was 2 crab, LTCOriginally posted by mhcampboy:It happens everywhere.
But try having a 1 Star coming in to report sick. Everything suddenly will be prompt and efficient.
1 Star i think go outside clinic or go hospital report sick liao. still want those useless medication meh?Originally posted by mhcampboy:It happens everywhere.
But try having a 1 Star coming in to report sick. Everything suddenly will be prompt and efficient.
Oh yes they will.Originally posted by freedom4ever:1 Star i think go outside clinic or go hospital report sick liao. still want those useless medication meh?
From what I heard in order to promote to 1WO and above one must have at least a diploma (or A level) so for those O lvl, N lvl, PSLE etc all can go until 2WO only.Originally posted by Manager433:He could be those last batch of WO ( highest education lvl : O lvl ) still in service wif the SAF. Now I think WO mostly youngster and at least Dip holder. During my time all O lvl WO behaves and talk like Hong Kong gangster. In my unit, I know of one Signal WO highest education lvl only 2 O passes.
u tell by the stripes on his logo rite? i think is 1 woOriginally posted by STUU:wats his rank? 1WO/2WO/MWO/SWO ??????
Who is the current FRSM of armour?Originally posted by ah-soh:From what I heard in order to promote to 1WO and above one must have at least a diploma (or A level) so for those O lvl, N lvl, PSLE etc all can go until 2WO only.
Like the current armour FSM his highest educational level is only O level yet he's going to get his SWO rank soon.
Is this criteria also applied to reservist WO?Originally posted by ah-soh:From what I heard in order to promote to 1WO and above one must have at least a diploma (or A level) so for those O lvl, N lvl, PSLE etc all can go until 2WO only.
Like the current armour FSM his highest educational level is only O level yet he's going to get his SWO rank soon.
MWO Tamalingam M MuthuOriginally posted by tankee1981:Who is the current FRSM of armour?
not so sure about thatOriginally posted by will4:Is this criteria also applied to reservist WO?
That one is the excuse IPPT or downgraded type... b4 they could become fat.Originally posted by STUU:oh ya... i saw b4 some WOs who look quite fat n got pot belly even....
den i wonder...they no need take ippt meh? how cum cam be fat fat one?
Reservist WO is dependant on your performance and staffing requirements/appointment.Originally posted by will4:Is this criteria also applied to reservist WO?
1 stripe = 2WOOriginally posted by borntolive:u tell by the stripes on his logo rite? i think is 1 wo
By your admission, the system is slow.Originally posted by borntolive:this morn encounted a fked up indian encik in my medical centre..Saw a guards patch on his slevve
here it goes...he enters medical centre wearing sunglass with thick moustache walk around look everywhere n walking in n out as if he is inspecting us..then when to consultation room..
come out wait for a few mins n came to dispensary(where i work for today), asked me "where is my medication", i replied that system was slow n may take quite a while...then with this fked up look he walk back..after a few mins come n ask in a kaobei tone for medications..since system not ready i told him same thing n apologise..then he fking say wad sys sux, need improve, want to see senior medic..n blah blah blah...even after that waiting for his mc letter which takes lets say 10 mins he also wana complain say why printer print so long jsut to print out a letter n again fk me..
this is BS... even Majors, Captions, MSG can wait why cant a fking enick wait? Not the first time also i always have prob with indian enick..most fking think they own whole army, write also cant write properly
PACES is a slow systemOriginally posted by Rockhound:PACES2 cockup system uh..lol...especially its logistics 'version'...hahahaha
suck thumb lor....
ppl juz dont understand the problems us medics encounter in the med ctr...they think its as prompt as lets say a normal clinic...or a hospital.....
lucky i bochup...if ure encik were to be in my med ctr....i would juz ignore him and probably give him my bde senior medic's number or my division MO's number....
i coudnt be bothered to entertain such things from ppl who fail to understand that some aspects of the system are in place for a reason....everyone juz care onli to get fast service...
anyone ever tried PACES b4?....its lagi teruk than PACES2...
so b4 anyone makes any dumb comment abt how slow things are in med ctr....try to understand that we medics and MOs are doing things the fast we can....
if can we wanna clear all the patients pronto...and get all the patients going so that we could do more important things like continual medical education....equipment maintenance...backdating...paperwork...and the occasional saikang...
as the saying goes...no business is good business
Originally posted by Rockhound:If you do not tell people, obviously they do not understand. In this case, a simple "system is slow" will not suffice. He is a SNCO. The least that could be done is to tell him in detail why it is so slow and suggest to him steps to take to help remedy the situation. At the same time, what are you medics doing to remedy the situation. Have you told the CoC that the system is shite?
PACES2 cockup system uh..lol...especially its logistics 'version'...hahahaha
suck thumb lor....
ppl juz dont understand the problems us medics encounter in the med ctr...they think its as prompt as lets say a normal clinic...or a hospital.....
lucky i bochup...if ure encik were to be in my med ctr....i would juz ignore him and probably give him my bde senior medic's number or my division MO's number....
i coudnt be bothered to entertain such things from ppl who fail to understand that some aspects of the system are in place for a reason....everyone juz care onli to get fast service...
anyone ever tried PACES b4?....its lagi teruk than PACES2...
so b4 anyone makes any dumb comment abt how slow things are in med ctr....try to understand that we medics and MOs are doing things the fast we can....
if can we wanna clear all the patients pronto...and get all the patients going so that we could do more important things like continual medical education....equipment maintenance...backdating...paperwork...and the occasional saikang...
as the saying goes...no business is good business
fat means not fit mehOriginally posted by STUU:oh ya... i saw b4 some WOs who look quite fat n got pot belly even....
den i wonder...they no need take ippt meh? how cum cam be fat fat one?