SAF have a psychiatric ward in AHOriginally posted by will4:I thought SAF had a psychiatric centre at Alexandra hospital? Anybody used to be medic can help tp clarify?
I wonder if this psychiatric ward is also meant reservist?Originally posted by tarutaru:SAF have a psychiatric ward in AH
Your MC will explicitly say you are excuse firearms one. If excuse means, you will totally not even able to touch the gun, let alone let you touch real ammo. The fake guns are for ppl to clear SOC but haben gone through the arms handling, usually happen in the PTP batch but not very often.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:but I have a problem with my pes grade .
i have anxiety disorder but they say no nid medication and mild social phobia .
also have other problems like serious sinus and some skin illness .
excused using real bullets but must use fake guns , excused live firing too and parachuting .
i still pes D cos taking some medicine and nid wait a while be4 can enlist .
the mo never say when my pes D end , wad pes i get .
or after the pes d ends , i go for medical review again ?
can I be graded pes B ?
but they never say abt booking nafa test .
so i am pes c and below lah ?
ooOriginally posted by octega:Your MC will explicitly say you are excuse firearms one. If excuse means, you will totally not even able to touch the gun, let alone let you touch real ammo. The fake guns are for ppl to clear SOC but haben gone through the arms handling, usually happen in the PTP batch but not very often.
Like I said previous, if u have any more medical problems, just raise it to the MO with the medical documents. Stating here is not going to help you isn't it.
Next, you dun know when ur PES D will end, u also dunno what PES u are going to get. Then how shld we know?
If ur PES D end liao, they will schedule for Medical review one, if they haben, just call them up would do, I assume you have been following our SAF threads then you should know SAF admin sometimes coc!k-up one, just call them up when it is overdue.
If u truly worried about firearms, u should ask ur psychiatrist to write a letter to MO excusing u from direarms permanently.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:but I have a problem with my pes grade .
i have anxiety disorder but they say no nid medication and mild social phobia .
also have other problems like serious sinus and some skin illness .
excused using real bullets but must use fake guns , excused live firing too and parachuting .
i still pes D cos taking some medicine and nid wait a while be4 can enlist .
the mo never say when my pes D end , wad pes i get .
or after the pes d ends , i go for medical review again ?
can I be graded pes B ?
but they never say abt booking nafa test .
so i am pes c and below lah ?
It meaned u excused from range permanently. U received the excuse form in black white?Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:i asked my mum who was with me that day in the specialist clinic .
she say it's excused real bullets and live firing .
that's all
any1 knows wad it means .
you are missing all the fun....real bullets is the real fun though cleaning the gun can be a pain in the ass. Btw you seem quite fit.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:but is there a chance I am excused from real bullets , but have to shoot those empty bullets .
but 100 % i got hear say excuse live firing , the rest a all blur .
The shrink never make himself clear .
I suay lah .
but i gt review soon to hand some medical report to MO , I think i ask him again for firearms and weapons handling .
cos I only get anxious easily , dun think they will excuse me totally from arms .
then this is wad I do to prepare for NS .
50 situps a day
train uisng dumbell
climb up and down HDB flat 5 times ( 15 th floor )
stretching exercises
some pushups ( cos I am still weak , i will increase the no of pushups gradually )
enuff ?
When u going to meet the MO again to hand ur report?Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:but is there a chance I am excused from real bullets , but have to shoot those empty bullets .
but 100 % i got hear say excuse live firing , the rest a all blur .
The shrink never make himself clear .
I suay lah .
but i gt review soon to hand some medical report to MO , I think i ask him again for firearms and weapons handling .
cos I only get anxious easily , dun think they will excuse me totally from arms .
then this is wad I do to prepare for NS .
50 situps a day
train uisng dumbell
climb up and down HDB flat 5 times ( 15 th floor )
stretching exercises
some pushups ( cos I am still weak , i will increase the no of pushups gradually )
enuff ?
maybe you are septical on the ecg machine, as most people when put on machine especially the heart become very worried. As a result heartbeat very fast....try relaxing next time.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:fit but bo bian .
everything fail in the heart station .
my heartbeat is dam fast .
the ECG only i fail .
but except for the heartbeat , they find no fault with me .
no irregularities in ecg .
BP also fail .
24 hour BP also fail .