i m not too sure lehOriginally posted by will4:U mean got cases of servicemen kena caught by him to be malingering?
What about the private sector?Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:last time i go my grandma house , gt 1 relative fill in job application form hor . ( i think is government sector )
they gt a section to be filled in , information abt ns and pes grade .
if u get pes F , they ask u state reason .
singapore civil service appliaction form .Originally posted by Sakuragi86:My father say he fill so many application forms also nv see b4 pes status.They maybe just ask what vocation u did in NS.As long u complete NS can liao.If they ask you can find an excuse ma.
I suffered almost the exact same symtoms as you. I seem to be ok during BMT, then when i got posted to a combat unit I started to feel like you do... extremely moody, homesick, miserable, don't feel like socializing with my platoon mates etc etc.Originally posted by Friar:Dear all,
I have been reading a lot on these forums on have finally registered an account. I have noticed that this forum is a wonderful channel for me to share my thoughts and issues with all you amazing people out there.
It has been a few weeks since I have been posted to this particular camp and I have been developing signs of depressions/anxiety. Over the weeks, I constantly feel very empty and void inside my heart and I couldn't get to sleep at night. Lots of things race through my mind when I shut my eyes to rest but I just couldn't get to sleep. I feel the need to call home to speak with my mum as and when I have the time and every so often after doing that, I feel extremely emotionally upset and subsequently cried. Often I have this nauseous feeling within me and tears will start welling up in my eyes whenever I think of things at home, at camp, etc. I do not want to interact with anyone within my platoon and I am all the time in an extremely gloomy mood. I am really sick and tired of this and I even ask myself why am I behaving like that. It has already been weeks and there has have been no signs of improvement whatsoever.
I have since relayed all these problems and issues to my mum and the camp MO. I have also consulted a private practice outside (psychatrist) and will be having a consulation with the psychatrist at MMI together with my mum.
I have a few queries that I sincerely hope will be answered.
1) What usually happens when I see the psychatrist at the MMI?
2) Are cases like mine common?
3) What usually happens after the initial visit at MMI?
All replies are greatly appreciated in advance.
wah lau eh... true lah wat i gone thru not e same as wat he gone thru... but if u wanna say tekan u wanna compare nowadays neng ka peng wif our days of change parade n personal issue items flying off frm 3rd floor 2 e grd level? i said i went in wif a positive attitude... not say i went in senang senang... my sect mates n i endured e same sh|t 2gether n more dats y we were close... n its precisely those sedistic moments dat make ur ooh-so-mundane everyday life seem interesting... so if u say i lucky to hav not been tekaned during training sorry u r wrong but i wld say i met e same minded pple... not nice pple but same minded...Originally posted by Sakuragi86:What you have gone through does not mean the ts also go through the same thing ma.Maybe during his bmt he was tekan like crazy and he dont like his bunkmates or sergeants.You lucky you met the correct and nice people which made your bmt memorable.Actually i also no right to comment cause i nv go bmt b4.
Be prepared to change vocation to clerk, storeman, driver or RP, quite surprised u not getting PES c.Originally posted by Friar:Thanks for all the replies everyone.
Just to fill you guys in, the head of the MMI PCC is LTC Dr Christopher Cheok.
I have seen him regarding my issues and it was diagnosed as camp adjustment disorder as well as moderately high levels of stress, anxiety and distress.
I was given the opinion to go OOC and take a few days' break at home then at hospital, following which I will be revocationalised. There was no change in my PES status so my future vocation will be randomized again.
Hope things will get better for me...
P.S. Anyone knows what vocations will I likely get?
why the psy dun wanna downgrade u? u should have convinced him ur illness is serious enough to warrant a downgrade.Originally posted by Friar:Thanks for all the replies everyone.
I have seen him regarding my issues and it was diagnosed as camp adjustment disorder as well as moderately high levels of stress, anxiety and distress.
I was given the opinion to go OOC and take a few days' break at home then at hospital, following which I will be revocationalised. There was no change in my PES status so my future vocation will be randomized again.
You can re-BMT when u feel u are more ready & mature to handle it. But if u think u can cope with the current adjusted BMT, then just get it done & over with.Originally posted by australasia:I'm suffering from anxiety disorder and panic attacks, and since enlistment I have been getting multiple attacks per day, and it really stresses me out both mentally and physically. I did not mentioned my case to the MO at CMPB since I tot I have suppresses the disorder since it last occurs two years ago, I were graded PES A.
The anxiety and panic attacks get worse after visiting the range and taking the cramped tonner, I started to wake up every hour at night and vomiting during daytime. I was referred to MMI after one month and they admitted me to the SAF WARD/PMIC for observation and medication adjustment.
The psychologist asked me whether I wanted to continue my current BMT which he will make adjustment to the training or to re-BMT another time.
Im feeling very confused cause I knew I am not going to match the pace and the intensity of the current BMT with my other platoon-mates yet I hoped to POP with them since we have been together for five weeks. Furthermore, if my current BMT is modified such that it is so different from my platoon mate, wouldn't it be very weird.
Should I continue or Re-bmt ???
Will I be downgraded regardless of continuing in the current BMT(leadership)???
what grade will I likely to be given
What vocation will I be posted to?
Can I still be a medic ?
u got these attacks before enlistment or ijjit only after enter army den haf?Originally posted by australasia:I'm suffering from anxiety disorder and panic attacks, and since enlistment I have been getting multiple attacks per day, and it really stresses me out both mentally and physically. I did not mentioned my case to the MO at CMPB since I tot I have suppresses the disorder since it last occurs two years ago, I were graded PES A.
The anxiety and panic attacks get worse after visiting the range and taking the cramped tonner, I started to wake up every hour at night and vomiting during daytime. I was referred to MMI after one month and they admitted me to the SAF WARD/PMIC for observation and medication adjustment.
The psychologist asked me whether I wanted to continue my current BMT which he will make adjustment to the training or to re-BMT another time.
Im feeling very confused cause I knew I am not going to match the pace and the intensity of the current BMT with my other platoon-mates yet I hoped to POP with them since we have been together for five weeks. Furthermore, if my current BMT is modified such that it is so different from my platoon mate, wouldn't it be very weird.
Should I continue or Re-bmt ???
Will I be downgraded regardless of continuing in the current BMT(leadership)???
what grade will I likely to be given
What vocation will I be posted to?
Can I still be a medic ?
Hi there, what is the difference between OOC and OOT ? What vocation did u get ?Originally posted by Friar:Thanks for all the replies everyone.
u heng mah !!!Originally posted by Sakuragi86:You like that only C9L3 temp ah.Me anxiety also then kenna pes E perm.I think is see you psycharist good or not right?
waaa...chiu so lucky. best if after 4 months the psy gib u c9l3 permanent....Originally posted by Friar:Hi, I do not know the exact difference between OOC and OOT.
Anyway I have been reviewed a few more times by the psychiatrist at MMI and he has come to a decision to downgrade me to C9L3 for 4 months due to my current state of problems. Following which I will be attending medical reviews in the future. I believe this is best for me and things do seem to get better after resting at the SAF ward. However this has greatly traumatised me and I do hope I can pull through these 2 years smoothly.