U finished ur BMT already? The recommendation to ur PES C status will be approved by medical baord. Likely to be clerk, storeman or driver.Originally posted by australasia:I will get nervous over little thing like talking to ppl and when after climbing the stair, I can also have a full blown anxiety attack due to my increased heartbeat. My condition have been there before enlistment but I din mention to the MO during checkup. I also been diagnosed with Mitral valve prolapse. Now, I have been recommended by the MO to the medical board to be downgraded to PES C1L3.
Will I be confirmed with this PES status or will I still be given another PES.
Normally how long will I be posted out and what post will I be vocationalise to?
urs is mental problem likde sakuragi or heart problem ?Originally posted by australasia:I will get nervous over little thing like talking to ppl and when after climbing the stair, I can also have a full blown anxiety attack due to my increased heartbeat. My condition have been there before enlistment but I din mention to the MO during checkup. I also been diagnosed with Mitral valve prolapse. Now, I have been recommended by the MO to the medical board to be downgraded to PES C1L3.
Will I be confirmed with this PES status or will I still be given another PES.
Normally how long will I be posted out and what post will I be vocationalise to?
Storeman in charge of general equipment. U should be excused range permananently.Originally posted by australasia:No, I have only completed my ptp and one week of bmt with much suffering. I'm referred to the psychiatrist at the MMI but the appointment somehow did not reach me until my PS sensed that I have reach my limit as I'm constantly in a dazed and depressed then he get me a urgent appointment with the MMI and later admitted to SAF ward for observation.
I'm being recommended by COL (DR) CHRIS cheok but the recommendation letter is issued by another MO (cpt). Does it make any difference?
So, I guessed I will have to re bmt, but dont noe if it is going to be a full seven week if it is a recourse.
Driver and technician need to operate machinery and drive, but my medication doesnt allow me to do so.
BTW, wat does a storeman do? I have been waiting for a month in BMTC waiting for the posting but still no reply.
mine not so serious.me dont have anxiety attacks like ts.Me just like to worry about things.I can do most things without feeling anxious.Originally posted by Taiwanpolitics:urs is mental problem likde sakuragi or heart problem ?
the mitral valve prolaspe seemed like heart de .
means u have irregular heartbeat ?
Tell your OC/CO your problems in the mean time. Try and get it on record. They might let you stay out in the mean time.Originally posted by Friar:Dear all,
I have been reading a lot on these forums on have finally registered an account. I have noticed that this forum is a wonderful channel for me to share my thoughts and issues with all you amazing people out there.
It has been a few weeks since I have been posted to this particular camp and I have been developing signs of depressions/anxiety. Over the weeks, I constantly feel very empty and void inside my heart and I couldn't get to sleep at night. Lots of things race through my mind when I shut my eyes to rest but I just couldn't get to sleep. I feel the need to call home to speak with my mum as and when I have the time and every so often after doing that, I feel extremely emotionally upset and subsequently cried. Often I have this nauseous feeling within me and tears will start welling up in my eyes whenever I think of things at home, at camp, etc. I do not want to interact with anyone within my platoon and I am all the time in an extremely gloomy mood. I am really sick and tired of this and I even ask myself why am I behaving like that. It has already been weeks and there has have been no signs of improvement whatsoever.
I have since relayed all these problems and issues to my mum and the camp MO. I have also consulted a private practice outside (psychatrist) and will be having a consulation with the psychatrist at MMI together with my mum.
I have a few queries that I sincerely hope will be answered.
1) What usually happens when I see the psychatrist at the MMI?
2) Are cases like mine common?
3) What usually happens after the initial visit at MMI?
All replies are greatly appreciated in advance.
my anxiety disorder and social phobia no nid take medicine and treatment de . ( very mild de )Originally posted by will4:Anxiety n other form psuchological problem mostly graded PES C or E
I wonder if there is reservist for them?
den u decide yourself lor... tell the saf psych give u pes E... den u can be a clerkOriginally posted by Taiwanpolitics:my anxiety disorder and social phobia no nid take medicine and treatment de . ( very mild de )
but they assigned SAF psychiatrists and counsellers to me .
i do get anxious talking to ppl and I have a bit of problem maintaining eye contact
and i was excused from using real bullets and parachuting .
he say he could not decide on my pes .
the psychiatrist cannot decide meh ?
I was in the specialist psychiatrist clinic .
is pes B possible or will I get C ? ( dun think i can get pes E )
Originally posted by will4:
I am sorry to hear of ur condition but coming back to ur question onOriginally posted by australasia:I was posted to be a storeman in a combat unit (HQ 3 SIB) but the environment is even worst than the environment in BMTC, meaning it is even more to the combat environment which I was unable to withstand.
I was send back to SAF ward again where Dr Cheok told me that he will re-vocalise me to a non-combat unit which is near to my house. He also give me a five day MC and to return to SAF ward afterward.
I knew I have to wait for the posting to arrived before I can leave my current unit but I really cannot bring myself to even enter that camp, so is there any way that I can wait for my posting without going back to the camp?
Btw, can anyone give me some information about non-combat unit...and example of these units near my house (woodlands). What vocation do non-combat unit have? Do I have to stay in at non-combat unit?
Thanks