Malaysia definitely won't want us there.Originally posted by stooki:how bout indonesia n east malaysia (sarawak, sabah)? its nearer anyway.
Yes!!! Hell will be a very good place to train our soldiers. Toughen them up...like when u heat the metal to strengthen it Those who cannot go through the baptism of Hell fire shall burn in Hell for all eternity.!! Come, all are welcome!!!Originally posted by Herzog_Zwei:How about Hell? That place would toughen up most new people and indoctrinate a sense of military dicipline into vetran reservists or they would break down into stark raving mad people.
Yah and it just worsen the birth rate in SporeOriginally posted by FireAndHell:Yes!!! Hell will be a very good place to train our soldiers. Toughen them up...like when u heat the metal to strengthen it Those who cannot go through the baptism of Hell fire shall burn in Hell for all eternity.!! Come, all are welcome!!!
East Timor is out. We pissed them off when we blocked their entry into ASEAN. They're not going to help us any time in the near future.Originally posted by Airforceone:I suggest East Timor? With Jungle and similar terrain, throw in some real exercise too.
the terrain and environment of northern europe and north-east asia is drastically different from the terrain saf is supposed to fight in, why bother training in such different situations?Originally posted by Quirinus:Since we're getting Leopard tanks from the Germans, how about going to Germany?
As for Asia, why not approach South Korea? Since the US is trimming forces from parts of this region, there might be surplus basing facilities to spare? Japan could be an option but going there might be irritate the politically sensitive mainland Chinese.
tats not call training liao. tats call ops.Originally posted by red_amoeba:alamak, currently the best place to train will be:
afganistan
iraq
the best training is to see some actual action. don't fire blanks, use the real things....
okie stooky. can we do fibua in ur house?Originally posted by stooki:the best just train locally la... dun have to bother other people n can save money too........
how to???? siao laOriginally posted by monoslayer:okie stooky. can we do fibua in ur house?
precisely. sg has limited land space. tat is y we need to go overseas n 'borrow' other countries terrain to train on. such simple logic u dun understand?Originally posted by stooki:how to???? siao la
but i think if can juz give them the whole of pulau tekong, should have enough space ba.... ?Originally posted by monoslayer:precisely. sg has limited land space. tat is y we need to go overseas n 'borrow' other countries terrain to train on. such simple logic u dun understand?
u must b joking. u cant even hold a proper exercise for our armour units in tekong. sekali one strayed projectile fly to our neighbour up north, how?Originally posted by stooki:but i think if can juz give them the whole of pulau tekong, should have enough space ba.... ?