wats sib? s'pore infantry brigade?Originally posted by will4:SIB is equivalent to CID but the former investigate army offenders.
6 SIR had a provost section.
i thought infantry and provost are two entity....one is normal soldier one law soldier how cum 6 SIR both mixture of both?Originally posted by will4:SIB is equivalent to CID but the former investigate army offenders.
6 SIR had a provost section.
SIB is special investigation bereau.Originally posted by stooki:wats sib? s'pore infantry brigade?
Saf Investigation Board...Originally posted by stooki:wats sib? s'pore infantry brigade?
wat they ish do 1???Originally posted by will4:SIB is special investigation bereau.
not special investigation branch ar?Originally posted by will4:SIB is special investigation bereau.
They investigate crimes commited by army, navy n air force personnel.Originally posted by stooki:wat they ish do 1???
dunno my one or will4 one correct but same meaning rightOriginally posted by mhcampboy:not special investigation branch ar?
I read in pioneer magazine 6 SIR had been expanded to fight terrorism.Originally posted by kengkia:i thought infantry and provost are two entity....one is normal soldier one law soldier how cum 6 SIR both mixture of both?
yes. special investigation branch.Originally posted by mhcampboy:not special investigation branch ar?
shaui...imagine nsf deal with terrorist......i have also read i pioneer that a nsf navy guy also got into real action in middle east or what....nsf life like that then call shiok....Originally posted by will4:I read in pioneer magazine 6 SIR had been expanded to fight terrorism.
The provost section is to deal with civilian.
wah den will be dangerous lor.... i wonder these nsfs get extra allowance for doing such dangerous stuffs?Originally posted by kengkia:shaui...imagine nsf deal with terrorist......i have also read i pioneer that a nsf navy guy also got into real action in middle east or what....nsf life like that then call shiok....
There is also this latest vocation called Navy sea soldier to protect installation against potential terrorist attacks.Originally posted by kengkia:shaui...imagine nsf deal with terrorist......i have also read i pioneer that a nsf navy guy also got into real action in middle east or what....nsf life like that then call shiok....
i also read that....how i wish i get into vocation like thatOriginally posted by will4:There is also this latest vocation called Navy sea soldier to protect installation against potential terrorist attacks.
What is ur present vocation?Originally posted by kengkia:i also read that....how i wish i get into vocation like that
ord lor..hehe anyway....nsf vocation AI trooper...Originally posted by will4:What is ur present vocation?
no lah. that's IMH.Originally posted by kwlee:they handle people lyk stooky...
Originally posted by SpecOps87:if i remember correctly, they dun have the power to do tat. but can take down the officer's particulars. (clarifications pls)
imagine MP go undercover to investigate ill treatment of enlistees by Specs. and Officers, when the Spec./Officer kena arrested that time, he will like Tony Leung liddat, say "Dui Bu Qi, Wo Shi Jing Cha"
Jokes aside, can an MP Spec. or man arrest an officer? Or wat if the guy they are supposed to arrest is higher ranked then them?
How do SAFMP post MP graduates to SAFMP or 6 SIR? Is it based on educational qualification?Originally posted by hemoid:Ex MP here.
to clarify
any MP can arrest any SAF personal if he has the grounds to arrest him.
EG An officer was spotted behaving drunkenly in public and disturbing people in NO4.Any MP for example a private can go up to him and inform him he is an MP and he can be booked for causing hurt to the SAF's reputation.
MPS on enforcement duty will be issued with warrant cards.These are like the police warrant cards and they will flash them before they book you/arrest you.If the warrant card come out means you're really in deep shit.But no warrant card dosen't mean anything.He can still book/arrest.
If he is really causing a disturbance and refuses to stop the MP can call in a van from Zone Provost to arrest the fellow and bring him back to Mowbray Station.
MPs can do this in plain clothes or on the job.They are allowed to do this as long as they have the vocation of MP.Its just a matter if you are garang enough and daring enough.(are you confident and daring enough to walk up to a general and tell him to put out his ciggarette?or go up alone to a bunch of drunk guys and tell them to stop disturbing people?If you dare then you are justified in doing it.)
I have a friend who used to go tekong catch recruits smoking at white sands on his off days.Xiao on guy haha.
Up till today I have never heard of people going undercover to investigate if recruits are being illtreated.Maybe this is done by MSD or maybe NSFs don't do this because if NSF do confirm every NSF MP will know.(bragging to friends..i am undercover..i am wo di..blah blah)
6SIR the provost section is there to perform POI duties.Protection of installation.Basically like 2yrs of guard duty.Also they also perform infantry duties like going to Taiwan for training.So its the most siong provost posting cuz they have MP duties and Infantry duties.
Yes SB(Security Branch) does surf the net and look for people talking about classified stuff.So the next time you decide to post new pics of the new secret plane that Singapore is buying from the US..dun put ur name!
If you feel you are being illtreated and that you want to complain..call SAF hotline.It really works and is more effective.Trust me.
But if u want to pao toh your spec/officers cuz they taking drugs or extorting money from the men and u dun like them call Mowbray station.I think the number is in all the handbooks they give out at BMT nowadays.
Finally SIB means Special Investigation Branch and yes its like CID they go courses and learn things cool CSI things like fingerprinting and how to use lie detectors.
the hotline is useless. i m not kidding. trust me.Originally posted by hemoid:If you feel you are being illtreated(eg CSM use pace stick and whack you)and that you want to complain..call SAF hotline.It really works and is more effective then calling Mowbray station.Trust me.