You would rather do that than 40 pushups?!Originally posted by ArdusKane:Option 1: Down 40.
Option 2: Do that.
I choose Option 1.
he said he would rather down 40.Originally posted by scabstermooch:You would rather do that than 40 pushups?!
FECK ME!
You dun mean to tell me that soldiers today actually have trouble with forty pushups do you??!
Oh God...
Originally posted by Pitot:he said he would rather down 40.
Ah Yes - my bad. In my defence, I had just taken another look at that abortion of a passing out parade, so am still quite shook up. Not young anymore...cannot take too many shocks to the system..Originally posted by Pitot:he said he would rather down 40.
So are Ballroom Dancing, Gratuituous sex, masturbation, having a lapdance, et. al. But hardly appropriate behaviour on a parade square are they?Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:fun what
i kena arrowed 2 teach my whole company... nb..Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Are you blaming the recruits and ground level commanders for this?
Sorry hor, that "Infantry Roar" was cooked up by the top brass of 9 Div and they passed the order down for it to be taught to all of 9 Div... something about morale and team building... yeah rite. When I see the top brass doing it I might be more convinced... heh.
I was a BMTC instructor and we suck thumb had to teach our recruits that routine. Wait till you try teaching your recruits that and have to demo also... one of the duties we all tried to arrow around.
Ah those were the times... can't believe it was only last year.
we are the last batch of garang soldiers..Originally posted by monoslayer:wat happened to the good old, "ladies & gentlemen, let me presents to u, our trainnnnnnned soldiers!!"
yeah.. still remember how we marched into the parade square while singing, "training to b soldiers, to fight for land......"Originally posted by mhcampboy:we are the last batch of garang soldiers..
i was proud of myself..Originally posted by monoslayer:yeah.. still remember how we marched into the parade square while singing, "training to b soldiers, to fight for land......"
everyone was so proud of us.
gone were the days of BMT whereby one mustOriginally posted by mhcampboy:we are the last batch of garang soldiers..
Originally posted by Gordonator:gone were the days of BMT whereby one must
[*] pass IPPT to pass out done
[*] pass SOC (if not, block leave must come back retake) done
[*] pass Range (shoot until u pass on the last day) done
[*] 3 weeks of confinement done
[*] 7 days of fieldcamp whereby u really stay outfield for the whole 7 days without going back to bunk. a really great experience
[*] go for 24km route march the night before your POP at 9pm unitl 4/5am in the morning. mine roughly ended ard 2-3am. the batches b4 mine will go straight to the POP after their 24km
[*] carries garang looking duffel bag instead of sissy looking ones with wheels. i love it!
[*] go all the way back to tekong after block leave just to get your uit posting. no lah. mine go online.
[*] recuit pay is only $350. ya loh. pathetic.
don't worry, i will inform the sergeants to take "good care" of u.Originally posted by stellazio:will i be doing this in a few months time?