5 rounds rite, if you fire 1 bullet into the air, they will aready panic aready, and there are lots more where it came from, imagine one camp X 5 bulletsOriginally posted by dork3d:These people think that we can anyhow fire our weapon meh... Moreover we have only five rounds to shoot... If we pah jiao, we will have to resort to bayonet fighting...
By right, any argument or confrontation should be done behind the locked gate... Should the situation turns ugly, police assistance can be sought...
Even if the guard com failed in his duty, the 2IC should be taking up that role...
Unless someone can prove the instance's genuinity, it's unlikely for the situation stated to happen...
It's no joke to drink coffee at SIB and SAFPU for at least three weeks...
as if the rifle cannot b fire from a distance..Originally posted by BadzMaro:Man.. u guys dun get it ar.. Compulsory NS programme meaning every single tom d|ck and harry are trained to handle firearms. I will not be suprised if a group of say 20 Paikias.. ALL COMMANDO or Ranger trained.. Close combat experts.. u think those guards got a chance ar. They knock out the guards.. grab all the weapons in the guard house, open the gates... storm the depot.. chiong the NS men sleeping in the bunkers.. tear gas them all.. do whatever they do and leave the camp..
as if nothing happened..
MISSION ACCOMPLISHED.
Paikia's 1
NS 0
pistols vs riflesOriginally posted by GHoST_18:i heard this story before...
in the end, the police came and settled everything...
at least that's what i was told...
Hmm, did those fellas sneak in under the cover of darkness or something? THis is a serious matter indeed. THe DO confirm kena jialat jialat.Originally posted by w88:There was a real case, although I do not know the full facts. It happened around 1985 during my NS time. Some civilians managed to enter 1 SIR at Guillemard Camp and created havoc. No shots were fired, the DO and guards failed to stop them from entering the camp. Apparently the DO tried to cover up the case subsequently but attempt was in vain, and had to face the consequences.
I was not in 1 SIR. But OCs in our unit had to hold briefing for officers and senior NCOs in respective coy to go through lessons learnt and to remind us what to do if faced with similar incident.
Apparenty a coup was never anticipated in the ArmyOriginally posted by Nikar2:aiyah, SG army always hold briefings and debriefs....but i can tell you : if really got SG gangsters chiong into camp and become a real threat, the NSFs and the regulars on duty won't dare to fire one, because they'll feel the fear of the consequences(seriously, if you fire M16 at gangsters and kill them in SG, either you need to spend all your family's wealth to hire lawyer to save your life, and/or you need to watch your back because the entire underworld will come after you liao). thus, no one dare to shoot one.
if it's SG police shoot SG gangsters, then the SG police dare to. but if it's SG army shoot SG gangsters, the NSFs(which happen to graduate from JCs and Polys, even the officers especially) will urine in their pants and do bayonet-fighting at most.
army is trained to fight foreigners one, so if like, some terrorists really want to charge into SG camp, then i can bet my balls that the NSFs will dare to shoot, because it's backed by army laws and the government. somemore, the entire world will make him a hero loh. but if you army guy shoot gangster, you'll be accused of shooting your own countryman and everyone who read the news will ask "really got need to resort to guns meh?" and "poor thing....gangster only mah.....at most go boys' home, why must kill him in cold blood?"
SG always talk about Apache copters and what Bionix gunner or what.......but if got need to really kill(not fight) and rip the throats out of enemies with bayonets or really shoot another real human, they cannot liao.
even the tough US army, when the soldiers kill too much people over a period of time, they actually need to undergo counselling and some of them suffer from trauma and cold guilt for the rest of their lives.
Wow, You really lack humour..Originally posted by mhcampboy:ya laugh... i see u how u carry ur gun when u enter army later...