Yar. wait they say... why cant u just retaliate in a different manner...what if the guy is just playing ard...Originally posted by ditzy:of course you can. Its just the post process that's the pain in neck.
ideally do the "Halt! who goes there" crap first...Originally posted by Ferguson:if you and ur buddy when doing prowling see a suspicious person what r u supposed to do? if he charge towards u two with a parang can u shoot him with the live rounds?
ouch, bayonet his legs...Originally posted by BadzMaro:yup.. use the 'HALT!' Who goes there.. drop ur weapons n put ur hands in the air.. lie to the ground n spread those legs where i can see em!
then u bayonet his legs jsut to make sure he dun run away...
like that no need to use lve rounds liaw.. Besides.. u guys are trained in unarmed combat.. 2 vs 1.. confirm win one. Unless other person is some EX special forces guy. Which he then incapacitate u two with a spoon he found on the ground.
Move behind your buddy and let his do the shooting. You can do the covering. Problem solved.Originally posted by Ferguson:if you and ur buddy when doing prowling see a suspicious person what r u supposed to do? if he charge towards u two with a parang can u shoot him with the live rounds?
Originally posted by BadzMaro:incapacitate u two with a spoon he found on the ground.
got process la... msut give warning, if still charge then fire lo...Originally posted by Ferguson:if you and ur buddy when doing prowling see a suspicious person what r u supposed to do? if he charge towards u two with a parang can u shoot him with the live rounds?
change alrd lah. went to ICT late last year for some POI lesson. learn about this loh.. shout "stop , stop or i will shoot". If they stop, ask them to drop their weapon and then proceed with questioning and detaining. call for back up etc.Originally posted by Hellraiza:now still use "halt who goes there?" arh?
Thought they changed it to "stop, stop, STOP OR I WILL SHOOT!"
siao. if really encounter tis kind of situation, shoot 1st n give warning later. remember to aim for the vital parts.Originally posted by BrUtUs:got process la... msut give warning, if still charge then fire lo...
I like this 1.Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:We were floating this idea that just to be safe, run through the entire ROE as quickly as possible so that you have followed the rules by the letter and still have more then enough time to shoot that guy... goes something like this.
The moment you see somebody who's not supposed to be there (make sure you load mag and ready weapon liao), you go:
stopstopstopori'llshoot*bang!*(warning shot)*bang!bang!*(shoot at the person)
Can do within 5 seconds...
For the person... too bad if he can't respond in time...