wa...fierce leh...no threat to U liao still bayonet his legs...Originally posted by BadzMaro:then u bayonet his legs jsut to make sure he dun run away...
if U no fire weapon...no pursue...just radio and inform guard comd.Originally posted by SpecOps87:But what if that chap drop his weapon and turn tail fleeing? Pursue or engage?
Shoot... then plant the weapon on his body.Originally posted by SpecOps87:But what if that chap drop his weapon and turn tail fleeing? Pursue or engage?
\Originally posted by SingaporeTyrannosaur:Shoot... then plant the weapon on his body.
wad happens u r not rifle trained and is carrying only stick and shield??Originally posted by Shotgun:\
Wah lan, u damn evil leh. Hahaha
Cannot shoot if he drops his weapon and run. Must pursue and apprehend.
Standard protocol... 1 hand hold rifle tight against body, the other hand hold on to ur jockey cap and shout "MAI ZAO!!!" and chase him. Occasionally take ur hand off the cap and point at him and shout, "MAI ZAO!!!"
Thats where your 2.4 fitness comes in. =D
I dunno any prowler not rifle trained.maybe in tekong?Originally posted by mhcampboy:wad happens u r not rifle trained and is carrying only stick and shield??
call 62353535 betterOriginally posted by Short Ninja:call 999
wtf ur CO was doing in the bush? catch monkeys?Originally posted by allentyb:i have a friend during guard duty, who once my CO to halt when he was getting out from the bush
i don't know........ he never kenna extra also, his reason being for asking my CO to halt, is because he didn't see his face clearlyOriginally posted by monoslayer:wtf ur CO was doing in the bush? catch monkeys?
wat ur fren did was absolutely rite. he was jus doing his job.Originally posted by allentyb:i don't know........ he never kenna extra also, his reason being for asking my CO to halt, is because he didn't see his face clearly
tats rite. my superiors always teach us, if tat bugger charges at u, shoot his vital parts 1st n fire a warning shot later. oops!Originally posted by leo-kun:before you shoot him must give warning shots first...but if you just fire off 2 rounds who will know if it is the first or second round hit the guy
Originally posted by ldffollower76:so who were the intruders??
Interesting topic here. Brings to me flash back when i [b]ACTUALLYhave to load my rifle with five life rounds while on prowling. That year was 1999, i was only a coporal then so have to do prowling duty. I was at 10 SIB, Selarang Camp. So what happen was when i was out on prowling detail with my buddy, nearing the 9 Signal vehicle holding shed when i thought i heard foot steps running. I thought i was dreaming as it was 0200 hours in the morning so i asked my buddy and he mentionned that he heard it too. As i was holding onto the walkie, i coms back to guard room to ask for instruction and was instructed to do a area check while the GC informed the BOS and DO. as the foot steps was inside the shed, i have to leopard crawl in and i ask my buddy to cover me. However, as i was crawling in under the fencing, both my buddy and i heard voices in hokkien saying faster run, kena spotted already!" also at the same time, i heard tin cans dropping onto the floor.
Without hestitation, i immediately load my rifle with five rounds and ask my buddy to take cover while i coms back guard Room and report to the GC what has just happened. Was told that BOS and DO on the way and told to stay put at my location while Stand To was activated.
Soon later, the BOS and the DO arrived with the GC and together withnthem, we comb the area and found that part of the fence was actually pried open and that there were tin cans on the floor. As the shed contains some TS equipment(signal Stuff), Do ordered another round of check while the BOS coms the guard room asking them to remain on high alert.
After about fifteen minutes, nothing else was found to be amiss and stand to cleared. The BOS cleared both the arms of me and my buddy and we were asked to write a detail report about what has happened.
ome to think of it now, it's rather fun.
I thought all weapons used in guard duty are the guys' personal issue?Originally posted by Gordonator:seriously, i have no faith at all that the rifles in my unit's guardhouse are able to fire a single shot seeing how badly maintained they are.
not in my unit cos RPs here don't draw arms every morning from the armstroke. there's 12 rifles in the guardhouse all the time but more than 12 RPs, how to personal issue?Originally posted by Xcert:I thought all weapons used in guard duty are the guys' personal issue?
or things changed already?
den u din go help maintainOriginally posted by Gordonator:seriously, i have no faith at all that the rifles in my unit's guardhouse are able to fire a single shot seeing how badly maintained they are.
Can't find them. SIB came and did checks but couldn't find anything wrong.Originally posted by monoslayer:so who were the intruders??
Originally posted by ldffollower76:empty tin cans? or is it canned food?
Interesting topic here. Brings to me flash back when i [b]ACTUALLYhave to load my rifle with five life rounds while on prowling. That year was 1999, i was only a coporal then so have to do prowling duty. I was at 10 SIB, Selarang Camp. So what happen was when i was out on prowling detail with my buddy, nearing the 9 Signal vehicle holding shed when i thought i heard foot steps running. I thought i was dreaming as it was 0200 hours in the morning so i asked my buddy and he mentionned that he heard it too. As i was holding onto the walkie, i coms back to guard room to ask for instruction and was instructed to do a area check while the GC informed the BOS and DO. as the foot steps was inside the shed, i have to leopard crawl in and i ask my buddy to cover me. However, as i was crawling in under the gate, both my buddy and i heard voices in hokkien saying faster run, kena spotted already!" also at the same time, i heard tin cans dropping onto the floor.
Without hestitation, i immediately load my rifle with five rounds and ask my buddy to take cover while i coms back guard Room and report to the GC what has just happened. Was told that BOS and DO on the way and told to stay put at my location while Stand To was activated.
Soon later, the BOS and the DO arrived with the GC and together withnthem, we comb the area and found that part of the fence was actually pried open and that there were tin cans on the floor. As the shed contains some TS equipment(signal Stuff), Do ordered another round of check while the BOS coms the guard room asking them to remain on high alert.
After about fifteen minutes, nothing else was found to be amiss and stand to cleared. The BOS cleared both the arms of me and my buddy and we were asked to write a detail report about what has happened.
ome to think of it now, it's rather fun.
bo eng lah.Originally posted by kwlee:den u din go help maintain