they will b the council discussing whether to send back-up troops anot.Originally posted by OO_OO_OO:wha all general.
when got war, will they be like the spartan king and spearhead our troops?
go sign 7 n report to the toilet IC.Originally posted by hao_hao:the nxt CDF ... is ME !!! hehehehe ... LG HAO
but sir ... toilet ic is me lehOriginally posted by monoslayer:go sign 7 n report to the toilet IC.
ohhh.. i guess i mixed-up. stand-by toilet in 5 mins! i find one c0ck hair u die!Originally posted by hao_hao:but sir ... toilet ic is me leh
tats for BG n aboveOriginally posted by acwire_2125:Any idea how come all the bigshots's the crest so diffrent?
LTC and below is the usual SAF crest (those you can buy from emart)Originally posted by acwire_2125:Any idea how come all the bigshots's the crest so diffrent?
Hahaha, as if they'll wear peak caps or berets when the bombs starts falling. A helmet would be the choice of headwear by then.Originally posted by sir sickolot II:LTC and below is the usual SAF crest (those you can buy from emart)
COL have a bigger embroided crest.
Generals have a super huge one, embroided with coat of arms if i'm nt mistaken.
the crest big so what... haha... makes it a more obvious target for snipers.
Don't think so...Originally posted by Gordonator:time sure files. last time when the current CDF take over from the outgoing CDF and Desmond taking over as COA, the parade was held at nee soon camp, in 2003.
Originally posted by chanjyj:Actually he was a bit of a 'lau beng' General, a very candid person who was open to ideas, and yes, very intelligent with quite a bit of foresight I must say. Quite a humourous chap as well. Had the opportunity to sit in a meeting with him, and well, on first look you would say to yourself, oh man what a slob cos he slouches way down into his conference chair and all. But it is after listening to him that you realise, ah this person is much more than he looks.
Ng Y C was also a worthy general.
[b][Off-topic] I just want you all to know that our current CDF tries to trim his weight down. He is not one of those over-bloated China generals who you often see.. I feel sorry for him when I see everyone criticising him.
At least, he tries. (It is not wayang for you all to see, he does it somewhere else. Not using army facilities. I know because I see it with my own eyes, met him in the locker room) So don't always condemn him, although I know MG Desmond Kuek is around for you all to compare.
And if you take the time to talk to him in person he is actually very nice and receptive to you[/b]
Originally posted by sir sickolot II:this one I can tell you
ah yes BG Ravinder Sir hahaa...
in any case I should add that we all take things too much at face value, see a slightly over weight general and we deem him as unfit.
No one would put him as CDF if he is really deemed unfit to be one.. and from what i've heard, he's a powerful thinker and planner.
[b]Wow meet the CDF at gym hahaa... what kind of membership sia. hahaha[/b]
ok noted.Originally posted by Dalforce:Don't think so...
The COC Parade at Nee Soon Camp was for the COA.
CDF COC Parade was at SAFTI MI where LG (NS) Lim Chuan Poh board a Super Puma and flew over the parade square after the parade.
eh! desmond fold smart 4 wrongly sia... he never fold the official method... coz his sleeve cant see buttonOriginally posted by Gordonator:Desmond having over command to BG Neo.
Eh soldier,what Desmond?Originally posted by Gordonator:finally a worthy CDF.
now that desmond has become CDF, i wonder will we still get to him in no.4? or joining us for events? like running?
U try telling a 2-star general how to fold a smart 4?Originally posted by skooty:eh! desmond fold smart 4 wrongly sia... he never fold the official method... coz his sleeve cant see button
can fold like that one meh? if i fold like tat will kenna farked?
You are indeed very observant.Originally posted by skooty:eh! desmond fold smart 4 wrongly sia... he never fold the official method... coz his sleeve cant see button
can fold like that one meh? if i fold like tat will kenna farked?