By regulations of cos they shld salute... but normally from wad i see.. they will just walk past each other if they are strangers...Originally posted by kenn3th:but since SWO, MWO holds Officer appointments, so should a WO greet or salute a Junior officer eg 1st lit or 2nd
hmm.. theoritically... they should salute... officer commissioned leh...Originally posted by kenn3th:but since SWO, MWO holds Officer appointments, so should a WO greet or salute a Junior officer eg 1st lit or 2nd
yea, norm they will acknowledge each other's presence, and the junior officers in a sign of respect to WO, seldom bother about WO saluting them, as, afterall, they are the Most Experienced in SAFOriginally posted by mhcampboy:By regulations of cos they shld salute... but normally from wad i see.. they will just walk past each other if they are strangers...
Actually, some SWO, have the oppertunity to be promoted to Lt Post, but since they are aready the Highest in WO, they do not wish to change.Originally posted by tetsumi:hmm.. theoritically... they should salute... officer commissioned leh...
but from wat i c so far, it's like there's a mutual understanding.
When a MWO n 2LT meet...
the 2LT will greet the MWO 1st by saying "gd morning encik!"
then the MWO will greet back BUT most of the time, nv salute.
then in another case such as the BMTC Taurus case,
as the MWO is the OC, the 2LTs r the PCs
it's direct superior n subordinate relationship so i dun c the need for the OC to salute the PC.
imagine in the morning when whole coy fall in including the recruits..
then the OC walk pass n salute the PC, very weird leh.
anyway, the OC oso nv salute lah...
but sometimes... i wonder how warrant officers feel when they have to salute those young 19 - 20 yrs old 2LT when they themselves r 30 - 40+ yrs old.
ok can u tell me where u hear latest stories abt SWO's converting to LTs...?Originally posted by kenn3th:Actually, some SWO, have the oppertunity to be promoted to Lt Post, but since they are aready the Highest in WO, they do not wish to change.
from sgforums, someone said thatOriginally posted by mhcampboy:ok can u tell me where u hear latest stories abt SWO's converting to LTs...?
\Originally posted by Thru' Thick N Thin:last time in my unit, there was this Tech OC. He was a Lta, but his age was 35.
He told us he was a 1WO in the past, due to his outstanding performance, he was pushed to OCS becos they need a OC.
So he went in OCS at age 34, went thru the whole 9 mths.
Everytime PT lessons, he was the last. However, all the instructors there knew abt him so no punishment was given to him.
OCS only LTA as section instructor and CPT as PC. CPT/MAJ/LTC as 2IC/wing comd.Originally posted by kenn3th:\
knew about him? being a Wo? btw, the instructors were of what rank?
you must be the famous general kopio?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't even care what the hell rank is.
anyone who pisses me off will still get it from me.
As in..... *walking pass a SWO* " Eh! Lao Lang! Ho Bo!"Originally posted by kopiosatu:for the record, i don't salute officers. they will only get "sir" from me because i don't know their names.
i call my unit warrant officers "lao lang" when i see them.
everyone else i don't usually greet.
den wat happen if they charge u go db?Originally posted by kopiosatu:i don't even care what the hell rank is.
anyone who pisses me off will still get it from me.
charge lorOriginally posted by stooki:den wat happen if they charge u go db?
he got to be the highest paying cadet ever.Originally posted by Thru' Thick N Thin:last time in my unit, there was this Tech OC. He was a Lta, but his age was 35.
He told us he was a 1WO in the past, due to his outstanding performance, he was pushed to OCS becos they need a OC.
So he went in OCS at age 34, went thru the whole 9 mths.
Everytime PT lessons, he was the last. However, all the instructors there knew abt him so no punishment was given to him.
SWO = MAJ.Originally posted by mhcampboy:ok can u tell me where u hear latest stories abt SWO's converting to LTs...?
even so I don't think SWO are equal to MajorsOriginally posted by LazerLordz:SWO = MAJ.
yah lor, bear in mind that officers retire at 45yrs old leh...and WOSEs retire at 55yrs old. So he go and convert so that he can have less salary by retiring soon and stress himself to go find a job somewhere 5-10yrs down the road?Originally posted by sir sickolot II:even so I don't think SWO are equal to Majors
And which senior warrant, at the pinnacle of his WOSE career wants to be a converted to a middle ranked officer...
unless he has always wanted to carry a sword in his right hand ( and not just wear it like any Parade RSM) and gets a high from people saluting him... hahahaha