thinking of signing on? if so, would urge you to seriously consider it, despite all the negative talk you may hear about the SAF. most people's relationships with it are involuntary, while if you sign on it will be one made by choice.Originally posted by lolxzxz:thanks.. i appreciate
ssg is last time BTW sm?Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:I know of one particular Medic Regular,a 1SGT, slack whole day one. Always try to skive when possible, work hard in front of superiors, then behind them always try to put cigarretes in their butt. Talk very big, makes empty promises and never offers help to juniors. Now waiting to break contract.
I know another particular Medic Regular, a 2SGT female, works hard in front of bosses, have a BIG mouth, b!tches around about everybody but acts good in front of them, hold grudges, can never understand people, behaves like a child, a total mishap until was kicked away to another unit presumably due to unworthiness.
(ps. both of them are married to each other and what a match made in HELL)
I know of another Medic Regular, a 2SGT Guardsman, garang fella, likes to sleep at every available opportunity, but always on the ball, believes so strongly in his principles that nearly get charged for supposedly being rude to a WO. Like to bend rules and make his own rules, and did I mentioned that he like to sleep often?
I know of another Medic Regular, a SSG, been a SSG for more then 20 years for God knows what reason, recently being booted from Wing Sergearnt Major post based on his incompetence (it was made known very clearly to everybody), favouritism is his cup of tea, biasness is his cup of coffee (he spilled coffee in the lift at camp the other day and had the cheek to post a note telling a Duty personnel to clean up for him), walks around like he own the world and going to be kick-out of Army quite soon.
Of course there are the more good examples of model regulars..
Just one to point out the bad apples here..
Correct.Originally posted by Rockhound:ssg is last time BTW sm?
i wouldnt say he is that bad...knowledgeable uh heOriginally posted by RvnRooRon84:Correct.
haha...first 2 gan obvious huh......Originally posted by RvnRooRon84:I know of one particular Medic Regular,a 1SGT, slack whole day one. Always try to skive when possible, work hard in front of superiors, then behind them always try to put cigarretes in their butt. Talk very big, makes empty promises and never offers help to juniors. Now waiting to break contract.
I know another particular Medic Regular, a 2SGT female, works hard in front of bosses, have a BIG mouth, b!tches around about everybody but acts good in front of them, hold grudges, can never understand people, behaves like a child, a total mishap until was kicked away to another unit presumably due to unworthiness.
(ps. both of them are married to each other and what a match made in HELL)
I know of another Medic Regular, a 2SGT Guardsman, garang fella, likes to sleep at every available opportunity, but always on the ball, believes so strongly in his principles that nearly get charged for supposedly being rude to a WO. Like to bend rules and make his own rules, and did I mentioned that he like to sleep often?
I know of another Medic Regular, a SSG, been a SSG for more then 20 years for God knows what reason, recently being booted from Wing Sergearnt Major post based on his incompetence (it was made known very clearly to everybody), favouritism is his cup of tea, biasness is his cup of coffee (he spilled coffee in the lift at camp the other day and had the cheek to post a note telling a Duty personnel to clean up for him), walks around like he own the world and going to be kick-out of Army quite soon.
Of course there are the more good examples of model regulars..
Just one to point out the bad apples here..
he gonna be posted where?...Originally posted by snk86:haha...first 2 gan obvious huh......
the last one, he is gonna be my senior medic soon lei.... i scared liao
nope, i had words he is going to 40SAROriginally posted by Rockhound:he gonna be posted where?...
i tot he senior medic for 3sir b4..
or he going bde??
??Originally posted by snk86:nope, i had words he is going to 40SAR
serious? not him? wah heng ah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!Originally posted by Rockhound:??
??
malay in armour?
but he isnt quite malay anywaes...
hehe
but i dun think so leh..
he did his snr medic tour ages ago..