LTA Veronica Tan.Originally posted by ditzy:When I was still in armour, there was a char bor LTA tank commander also. But I think her contract ended and didn't renew.
She's not the one I saw. If she's still a lowly LTA in 2005, I reckon its time for a career change.Originally posted by Gordonator:LTA Veronica Tan.
think still in service lah. she took part in the mobile column during NDP 05.
gettin older~~~~Originally posted by ditzy:She's not the one I saw. If she's still a lowly LTA in 2005, I reckon its time for a career change.
they will get $500k when retire? whats the amount for? pension?Originally posted by Ponders:IT was a very frustrating thing actually.
Having committed entire career to SAF.. they are short changed.
Apparently, they were not offered or entitled to the Golden Handshake they would other wise receive if they were to stay around till end of contract.
so most of them who were nearing retirement.. felt cheated of $500,000.
and the technicality was that their position has cease to exist. Either they apply within to other depts or pack up.
Golden Handshake lah. It's part of the contract of some schemes.Originally posted by stooki:they will get $500k when retire? whats the amount for? pension?
it's bait to ensure that they serve till the end of the contract.Originally posted by stooki:they will get $500k when retire? whats the amount for? pension?
so you're trying to say that regulars are a a bunch of people who don't deserve the pay they're holding? you're downplaying the works done by our regulars in SAF with that one single unnecessary comment that you made, stooki.Originally posted by stooki:wah lau.... pay these regulars so much for fark???
waste taxpayers money like from our father n mother....
sucks leh....
funny... the allowance u getting now also from taxpayers money like from our father n mother.....Originally posted by stooki:wah lau.... pay these regulars so much for fark???
waste taxpayers money like from our father n mother....
sucks leh....
hey....so nice to see her again...me from 41 SAR last time she was in different co. from me and her appt. is tank pc....when i orded that time she is a full LTA lor...Originally posted by Gordonator:LTA Veronica Tan.
think still in service lah. she took part in the mobile column during NDP 05.
I know her personally during my NSF time. She is a good WO so shouldn't be much of a problem.Originally posted by Gordonator:1WO Jennifer Tan.
ya. quite a nice lady from wat i heard from frends in 46Originally posted by tankee1981:I know her personally during my NSF time. She is a good WO so shouldn't be much of a problem.